Family home in quiet Toronto neighbourhood close to public transportation.

Family home in quiet Toronto neighbourhood close to public transportation.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located in Toronto close to public transportation (both bus and subway). We have a 3 bedroom side-split house with 2 bathrooms and large sun room adjacent to the kosher kitchen.

The backyard has fruit trees and a garden.

A computer with high speed internet access is available for your use.

We live in a quiet suburban neighbourhood close to a park with a small community children's swimming pool. A plaza with a convenience store and kosher falafel/pizza restaurant is a few minute walk away. We are also a few minute walk away from conservative and orthodox synagogues.

There is a public bus stop about a 5 minute walk from the house. A subway stop is about 1.5 kilometres away. The subway takes roughly 25 minutes to get to downtown.

For those interested in seeing magnificent Niagara Falls, it is about 1.5 hours by car. Canada's Wonderland is about a 20 minute drive away.

Dina is a Speech Pathologist and David is a dentist.

We have travelled often to Israel and had successful home exchanges in Jerusalem during the summer of 2006, on a moshav near Netanya in the summer of 2009 and in a small town near Rechovot in the summer of 2013..

Our family is conscientious and will be respectful of your home.

Please contact us at: reply2rebecca [at] yahoo [dot] com


More about us

  1. Dina is a Speech Pathologist and David is a dentist.

  2. We are a family of 4, but only Dina, David and our son will be travelling for this home exchange.

  3. We've had 2 previous successful home exchanges in Israel.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Kosher pizza / falafel restaurant a few minutes walk away.
Walks in the park
Close to parks and a ravine
Spot of exercise
Elliptical exercise machine available for your use
Day tripping
CN Tower, Casa Loma, Science Centre, Royal Ontario Museum, Art Gallery of Ontario, Center Island

You may also like