Tranquil home, modern conveniences, close to all amenities, great for kids

Tranquil home, modern conveniences, close to all amenities, great for kids


Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Semi detached, 3 bedroom home. Two kids rooms - one for a girl, one for a boy. Spacious master bedroom with front deck. Modern bathroom, deep soaker tub. Modern kitchen with dishwasher. Living room with cable, DVD, and PVR. Dining room with family computer. Wireless internet available. Medium sized garden.
Close to small park, public transport, grocery stores. Walk to Bloor Street. Easy to get to all tourist attractions downtown.

House is in "Seaton Village" - a lovely community. Lots of families with both young and teen children. Full of people working in the arts, great community feeling.
We're steps from Vermont Park, with a playground, ice rink, boules and general green area. Also just minutes from Christie Pits with an outdoor public pool, baseball diamonds and another playpark. Festivals happen in the Pits all through the summer.
We're also just minutes from Bloor Street with it's lively entertainment, boutique shops and great restaurants.
Public transportation runs regularly on Dupont Street and Bathurst Street and can take you down to the CNE for the annual funfair at the "Ex", as well as transport you to the CN Tower, the SKydome, the AGO, ROM, and other museums. Shopping areas such as Yorkville, Eaton Centre, and Queen Street West are easy to get to. Great entertainment areas also include Little Italy, Queen West, and Danforth - again easy to get to.

I'm an independent television producer creating documentary and factual entertainment. Interested in modern culture, housing, films and documentaries, television and my two children. I cycle everywhere (because I can and because it's the most effective means of transportation in Toronto), and love to hang out on summer evenings on the patio or on my front deck.

I speak English first, and have basic French.


More about us

  1. I work hard to work as little as possible...

  2. I'm part-time parent with budding teenagers

  3. I wish my house looked like it was out of House and Home, but it doesn't because it is a real home and a real house.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like