Warm, inviting 3 bdrm home on a friendly street

Warm, inviting 3 bdrm home on a friendly street


Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2011

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our 2 storey, 1400 sq ft home is on a friendly, quiet, tree-lined street in central Toronto. It has a contemporary decor and is recently renovated. There are 3 bedrooms, the main bedroom is bright and sunny with a luxurious tempurpedic king bed and tons of closet space. The other 2 bedrooms double as Study's with full internet access and one contains a double bed. There is a home gym with a treadmill, spinning bike, weights and an HD TV. The back deck is warm and sunny with a BBQ and seating for 6. There are full laundry facilities, all appliances, cable television, hi speed wi-fi, gas stove and bikes are available.

The house is a 5 minute walk from the Christie Subway and 10-15 minutes bike ride to many of the city's cultural attractions: the Gay Village, Art Gallery of Ontario, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, National Ballet of Canada, Little Italy, Little Portugal, Kensington Market, Queen St W and the up and coming Ossington St. art galleries and restaurants. Right on our street, visit the cool locavarium cafe "The Hub", where you can get your morning java or organic soy matcha latte, if you prefer. There are 3 major grocery stores all within a block. If you love chocolate, visit Stubbe, a 4th generation family-owned Chocolatier. Interested in Antiques? There are a few antiques and home design stores just up the block. Interested in nature? High Park is 4 km away, while Lake Ontario and the Toronto waterfront is a 15 minute bike ride or five by car.

We are a couple, two women in our forties who are looking for a more immersive travel experience. We love experiencing the arts, getting to know new people, eating great food, yoga and cycling. April volunteers with community groups and works in IT. Rhonda is a television writer and producer who is passionate about art and writes an art blog. Sadly we only speak English.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like