Main Street Area of Vancouver, BC

Main Street Area of Vancouver, BC


Feb 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

1920's character home with lots of original features, living room (40" HD TV & Bose stereo) dining room (seats 8 comfortably), eat in fully equipped kitchen with gas stove, den (hi speed internet & double sofabed), 3 bedrooms (1 qn, 2dbl, 1 single & 1 dbl sofabed), 1 newly renovated bathroom. Sunny front porch and back deck off kitchen with bbq for quiet evening retreats. Our 2 teenage daughters have their bedrooms and living space in the renovated attic. Main Floor contains rest of the rooms along with master bedroom.

We are one block from Main Street which boasts some of the trendiest and most unique boutiques in BC. Numerous coffee shops and restaurants ranging from burger joints to Vietnamese, Caribbean, African, Greek, Japanese, Indonesian and Chinese (Sun Sui Wah has been written up in Gourmet, Instyle & NY Times as one of the best Chinese seafood restaurants in North America) are all within walking distance. Within blocks are several banks, grocery stores, a drug store, community centre, liquor store, butcher & library. 5 km (3 mi) to downtown, Stanley Park, Kits Beach and close to lots of the city sights. Walking distance to Queen Elizabeth Park, Nat Bailey Stadium, Science Centre, Granville Island (if you like a long walk). We have wonderful neighbors who if they are in the city when you are visiting would be happy to give you tips about the neighborhood. Happy to answer any specific questions about the city/area. Several websites can give you information about our area and city and I would be happy to answer any questions you might have.

We are a married couple in our 50s with 2 daughters. I have been an office manager for 4 labour arbitrators for the past 14 years and my husband has been employed with the federal gov't for more than 30 years. Our daughters are in university and sometimes travel with us and both play basketball, volleyball & baseball and enjoy sports generally. My husband and I enjoy time with family & friends, music, baseball, yoga, travelling, walking, entertaining, movies, good food & wine.

We have had a successful exchange with a family from Ireland and I can provide their email as they thoroughly enjoyed our home and neighborhood and wished they lived here.

We sometimes travel with friends and you would be welcome to invite friends with you when enjoying our home.


Deanna's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. I am a widow and if not travelling alone am with my daughters or friends

  2. I love to travel and enjoy sharing my home

  3. I enjoy my friends, family, great food & wine, music, movies and travel

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Cool bars
Cozy cafés
Retail therapy
Walks in the park
Queen Elizabeth Park
Spot of exercise
Ryley Park
Day tripping
Stanley park

You may also like