Urban Beach - the best of both worlds

Urban Beach - the best of both worlds


Jul 2008

Response rate


Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our spacious two bedroom apartment is on the fourth floor (yes, there is an elevator) and has a roof deck. It has three skylights and many windows so the place which makes it light and airy. Our bedroom has a queen size bed and our son has a double bed in his. If we swap with other parents we will leave it as is: otherwise we can pack up the toys and instruments to make it more adult friendly. Our one bathroom is very large and has a separate bath and shower. The kitchen is roomy and there is a separate eating area. The building is about 30 years and we have done some improvements over the last ten years.


Raya's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. We are a family of 3. In our fifties, a dad who is an IT executive; a mom and is busy with two businesses - a pottery studio and Paper Arts store. We have one son age 21. Who is attending McGill university, loves making music and movies, and reading about the past. Now that he is older he travels with us less frequently. Being from a young country - we want to visit countries rich in history.

    We have a dog and a gecko (the gecko can be boarded during the swap as needed). We enjoy travelling and in the past few years have been to Costa Rica, France, England,Ireland USA and explored may places in our own back yard of Canada. We have done several homes exchange and found it a wonderful way to experience a new country.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Our apartment is located in Vancouver, in a neighborhood calls Kitsilano ? ?Kits' for short. It is bordered by two beautiful beaches. We are within walking distance of pretty much everything you could need -grocery stores, cafes, restaurants, theaters, bus routes. More specifically - close to the beach and swimming pool (5 min walk), downtown (5min bus or 20min walk), mountains (20 min by car), next to the big park and 10 min drive to the University of BC.. Granville Island Market is also 10 minutes walk and is the perfect area if you are interested in purchasing art, listening to local outdoor musicians, and getting fresh produce, meats, cheese. etc...
Also within walking or a quick bus are Science world, The Vancouver Aquarium, Vancouver Art Gallery, the HR McMillian Planetarium, Gastown, The Vancouver Museum, many small galleries, theaters, Stanley Park and many other attractions.
For August - Bard on the Beach and the Pacific National Exhibit (PNE) are things you may want to check out.
Mountain biking, hiking, sailing, kayaking, etc. What ever you want it's all here. Vancouver is famous for its cultural diversity and natural surroundings.

You may also like