Beautiful 1909 home on quiet lane way, only ten minute walk to heart of charming downtown Victoria.

Beautiful 1909 home on quiet lane way, only ten minute walk to heart of charming downtown Victoria.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

1 Enter your preferred trip dates

2 Choose your preferred way to travel
3 Add personal message and send

Not available


Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 baths

About our home

Ours is a cute 1909 home, lovingly restored to some of its old glory in 2004. We installed a double sided fireplace between the den and livingroom and redid the hard wood floors throughout. There a 3 bedrooms and a full bath on the top floor and dining room, den, living room, kitchen (gas stove) and 3 piece bath on the main floor,.There are laundry facilities in the basement which are shared with our downstairs tenant. There is access to two bicycles plus a child's bike.

We a located on a very quiet laneway we share with 9 other homes in James Bay. A very short walk brings you to the heart of Victoria and to the best coffee shop on the island. Walk in the other direction and you come to the breakwater and Dallas Rd cliffs, beautiful vistas of the Olympic Mountain Range of Washington. There are bus stops just around the corner, and the famous horse drawn carriages down the road. We are minutes from the inner harbour, The Royal British Columbia Museum, Undersea Gardens, the Legislature and The Empress Hotel. If you like gardens a short walk brings you to Beacon Hill Park and the Children's Petting Farm.

We are a family of three, myself my husband Adam and our 10 year old Olivia.
I am a Costume Designer for the film industry, Adam is a contractor and Olivia a grade 5 french immersion student just learning the cello.
We all enjoy the arts, Adam is a graduate of the Emily Carr Institute and Olivia is following in his artistic footprints.When she isn't drawing she is sewing or knitting with me.
We have 5 pets,Ginger and Snowdrop are our laying hens and they live in their coop in the back yard look for the eggs,yum,yum. Daisy is our five year old cat. Dennis our fish (he was a rescue from a movie I designed) and rocket our three year old dog. All the pets would be taken care of by our neighbours or boarded.
I love gardening and have fruit trees and always something fresh growing in the garden.
We love biking around Victoria and we have three bikes available two small adult bikes and a youth bike.


Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like