Comfortable modern house in a quiet suburb near Montreal

Comfortable modern house in a quiet suburb near Montreal




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a comfortable modern house with a garden at 5 minutes from Montreal. It's located in a quiet and safe neighborhood close to all commodities.

Our house is nicely furnished with 2 bedrooms on the upper floor and also a small living room. On the first floor, there is a large living room with a fireplace, adjacent to the dining-room. The kitchen is equipped with all modern facilities. There is one bathroom on each floor and a laundry room on the first floor.
This fully furnished, modern home includes: computer, high speed Internet access, dishwasher, two televisions, one Blue Ray & DVD player, an outside gas grill and a swimming pool. Bicycles are available for your use. We would consider an exchange of vehicles.

Our house is located in a quiet area, in walking distance to many stores. There is a small forest at the back of the house where you can have small walks. We are close to many parks with recreational activities and bike trails, supermarkets, shops, golf-course, tennis, outdoor pool, and various good restaurants.

We have easy access to the main highways leading to Quebec City, Ottawa, Toronto and cities in the USA such as Boston or New York. It takes one hour to get to the USA border.

We are a retired couple in the sixties. Michel used to be an electronic technician and Marielle was a college teacher. We have three children and 5 grand-sons. We like outdoor activities, paintings, photos and, mostly, we like to travel all over the world.

Our mother language is French, but we also speak English and a little Spanish.

We would like to spend 2 to 6 weeks in New Zealand from March 1st to April 12, 2015. So we would like to exchange home for this period. However, as we will be travelling in Asia all winter, our house will be available from December 1, 2014 to April 12, 2015, if another date would suit you better or if you would like to stay longer in Canada.


More about us

  1. We are a retired couple in the late sixties

  2. Michel was electronic technicien and Marielle was a teacher

  3. We like to discover new countries. We have already made 5 home swap

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Lots of them nearby
Cool bars
Lots of them nearby
Cozy cafés
Lots of them nearby
Retail therapy
Many shopping centers and small boutiques.
Bit of culture
Many theaters, concert halls, etc. within 45 min
Walks in the park
Centre de la nature, Parc de la Visitation, 10 min and many others within 45 min
Spot of exercise
Many gyms close by. Ski, cross country skiing, tobaggan, skating
Day tripping
The metropole, Montreal, The Laurentides in the North and the Eastern Townships in the South, with beautiful mountains and lakes, beautiful villages, good restaurants.

You may also like