French / English Community - 25min to Niagara Falls and Buffalo, USA

French / English Community - 25min to Niagara Falls and Buffalo, USA




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Spacious raised bungalow with a huge eat in kitchen with breakfast counter. Open concept which is great for entertaining. Large deck over looking the pool. Huge backyard with a treehouse and swing set for children. Finished basement with a recroom that has a TV and pingpong table. Indoor play area for the children. Wireless internet connection available. Jacuzzi bathtub and stand up shower. Hardwood floors, ceramic and vinyl flooring through out house. Very nice neighbours.

We have a housekeeper that cleans the house once per week and she can continue this service at $60/cleaning.

Living close to Niagara Falls and the USA border. French and english speaking community. Many walking trails along the canals of Welland. Lots of tourist attractions within a 25min drive. Upper class neighbourhood with both young families and retired professionals.

We live in the heart of the wine region of Niagara Falls. There are many vineyards to visit as well as ongoing festivals and outdoor theatre that happens in the summer time. Niagara Fallsview Casino and Marineland are just some of the more popular attractions.

The house is located 30min from Niagara-on-the-Lake which holds many festivals in the summer.

We are a 1hr drive from Toronto and 6hr drive from Montreal.

We have two children ages 6 and 8. They both go to the local french school. We have two dogs. I am a professional counsellor and my husband is an Account Executive. We are wanting to expand on our children's french culture. The dogs will be staying at my parent's home which is only 5 minutes away.

There are many stores and malls to go shopping. There are good hairdressers in the area as well as restaurants.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like