Sorry- I no longer live in Beijing but cannot work out how to remove

Sorry- I no longer live in Beijing but cannot work out how to remove


Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My apartment has 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms and whilst not luxurious I have tried to make it comfortable and homely! The apartment is on the 22nd (chinese version of counting) floor with great views of the city especially at night. It is close to public transport -buses and taxis. I use the local buses every day to get to work.
Kitchen:- Gas top cooking and 2 bench top ovens which are easy to use.Microwave.
Bathrooms- one with bath & shower over, other just has a great shower- toilets in both
Bedrooms- Main with ensuite is King bed, Second bedroom is double, 3rd is a study in which a single bed can be made available.
Lounge & dining in one large room. Dining table for 6, also smaller table in window for 2.There are 3 couches in the lounge to stretch out on to watch TV & DVDs. One of these is so comfortable I sleep on it far too often when I should be out exploring!!
No outside balcony sorry! But on the 5th floor there is a golf driving range!! Sometimes we all head down to have a drink on the "fake" green!

Close to a variety of things- (all under 15min walk)
Art galleries, shops, market place for clothes watches etc, massages, Manicure/pedicure
Food- Grocery shopping is close by- one local is 5 mins walk and the other with international supplies about 10 mins away....and they deliver (great if you have a few bottles of good Aussie wine). I eat at a local dumpling restaurant which has English menu and there are several Western restaurants within walking distance.
ART- the 798 art district is 5 minute walk from the apartment with lots of good Cafes and several excellent galleries.
I can organise a driver for trips to the Great Wall and to other sights during your visit.

I am a young 50plus single working in Beijing teaching art at an International school.
I have spent a total of 5.5 years in China- 2 in Suzhou & 3.5 in Beijing.
I have also worked in PNG, & Brunei so you can tell I like traveling.
Italy is my favourite destination because of its wealth of art and also its food and wine however I try to travel to as many places as possible.



Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like