Small cosy apartment in Zagreb

Small cosy apartment in Zagreb

Ana

Last login

This month

Member since

December 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My tiny apartment (33m2) is located in a 3 storey building in the NW part of Zagreb, in the southern hills of Mountain Medvednica. I'm looking to swap it with someone from New Zealand (preferably North Island) who needs accommodation in Zagreb for long-term. I'm already in NZ doing my PhD at the University of Auckland.

The apartment is ideal for one person, but I don't mind if a couple would like to move in. I also don't mind pets or kids. It's all up to you how crowded you like it! :-)

There is a nice bath in the bathroom, side-load washing machine, big wardrobe, nice big fridge and a functional kitchen. I enjoy using the balcony in the spring and summer. At the moment, there's no internet connection or cable tv since I haven't been there 3 years, but I'm planning to go to Croatia in the spring to sort these things out. There's a TV that's connected to a DVD player though. We can sort out everything you need! :-)

The area is very quiet, yet still close to the centre of the town (10 min by car). There's a bus stop around the corner. Taxi from my place to the centre of the town costs about 6-7 nzd. There is also a bike that can be used. Mountain Medvednica is a nature park with numerous hiking tracks (72) and mountain huts (16) with delicious traditional food and wine. The closest mountain hut is only 7km away from my place.

Features

More about us

  1. I'm a single PhD student from Croatia studying in New Zealand

  2. I study plastic pollution and plastic ingestion by fish

  3. I've been a housesitter for over 3 years in Australia, Samoa and New Zealand. Love the South Pacific.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
There area few restaurants and coffee shops down the road
Walks in the park
Walking tracks nearby
Day tripping
The apartment is in the hills of Mountain Medvednica

You may also like