Enjoy sightseeing in historical Prague and relax next to the lake

Enjoy sightseeing in historical Prague and relax next to the lake


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a comfortable and spacious house in the beautiful city of Prague. There are 4 bedrooms, 1 playroom for children, 2 bathrooms, big living room with a modern kitchen and a small lawned garden with a big trampoline. The kitchen has all new appliances incl. dishwasher and microwave. The house can easily accommodate 8 persons.
Because of our children we can leave out for your kids lots of toys, a highchair etc.

Our house is located in a quiet suburban area, next to the largest park of the city, with a big lake. The subway station is within walking distance; it takes 20 minutes for the subway to bring you downtown.
It means you can enjoy both sightseeing, theaters & museums in the historical centre of Prague and relax, jog, cycle and swim in the neighbouring park.
The house is an ideal base for trips to Bohemian spas, castles and mountains. You can visit e.g. castles Karlstejn, Krivoklat, spas Karlovy Vary and Marianske Lazne, rocks in Hrensko and much more.
12 Czech sites are in the UNESCO list of world cultural heritage, out of which 9 are less then 200 km from Prague (for details go to www.czechtourism.com).

We are a young family with three children – Klara (10), Barbora (8) and Daniel (8). We love to travel, meet new people and explore new cultures.

We are experienced home exchangers. We have had 13 wonderful exchanges and look forward to the next ones.

We are looking for 1-4 weeks long swaps within Europe and long weekends in big cities.

We speak English, French and German.


More about us

  1. We are a family with 3 children (12,10,10 years old)

  2. We love mountains, see, lakes, countryside

  3. In summer we like to travel in Europe, in winter we like skiing, warm countries or capitals

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Cool bars
Cozy cafés
Retail therapy
2 metro stations away
Bit of culture
sightsseeing, museums, theatres
Walks in the park
300m from the house
Spot of exercise
park, tenis, golf, vertical parc, lake
Day tripping
river crouise, Kutná hora, Cesky Krumlov, mountains

You may also like