centrally located family neighborhood within walking distance of everything fun and interesting

centrally located family neighborhood within walking distance of everything fun and interesting


Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

a villa apartment in an old historic house on a block of old historic homes . Hans Christian Andersen used to be a visitor here. the apatment is on two (three, if you count the sleeping loft)levels. a (small) kitchen, dining area, spacious living room, two large bedrooms-one doubles as a studio, one medium (child's) bedroom, aforementioned sleeping loft for two, an office.
'bohemian' with paintings, books, atmosphere though short on electronics. no pets allowed . safe safe neighborhood.

this is a rare and beautiful apartment. practically smack in the middle of copenhagen, yet on a green oasis of a block and situated near the ocean as well. i am a visual artist and the place is luxurious as far as the european standard for space goes with loads of charm. there is a great studio upstairs, skylights and the apartment itself is on three levels.good food shops around the corner . great public transportation, playgrounds, lakes, greenery. bikes available here. child-friendly. copenhagen is an extremely accessible city. if you walk slowly from here you will be in the most central part of the city in 15 minutes, passing wonderful sights all along the way.

I am an American woman who has lived in denamrk for 22 years. I am a visual artist that works with painting, collage, installation. my studio is in the flat. for money i do illustration and work as a cook.
i live with my five year old daughter and 21 year old nephew. i have an adult son who lives close by and could give a hand if one is needed in my absence.
i am not looking for an exchange with a 'luxurious' or touristy place.. just a place that can accomodate us in simple way.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like