New one family house in nice area near Aarhus and many other attractions.

New one family house in nice area near Aarhus and many other attractions.

Joined

Feb 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

The house is build in 2002 and has two floors. We moved here in january 2011, we lived just across the street before, but wanted a bigger house. In the ground floor we have the kitchen, living room and an office/guest room. Upstairs we have two rooms for our children and the master bedroom. we have lots of toys for the children. we have bathrooms with showers both upstairs and downstairs. The kitchen is fully equipped for all kinds of cooking. we have a playstation 3 in the living room, which also we use for watching dvd.
In The garden we have planted fruit trees and some flowers. There is a big and private terrasse behind the house, next to open fields. We have ace and barbecue on the terrace. We have a big trampoline in the terrace for the kids.

Features

Lene's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. We are a family of four. My husband comes from China, but has been living in Denmark since we married fifteen years ago. We met when I was traveling in China and he was a tourist guide:-) We still love to travel and now with children we like to see Europe and do it more comfortable than before. My husband now works with windpower energy, and I am a teacher. I now teach english and math in the 7th. and 9th. grade in a local public school. My husband loves to photograph and spend a lot of time doing that. I like to read books and go horse riding. We both like to swim and travel. We have two children, Anna thirteen years and Simon eleven years old. They are nice, lively children. They both like to read, and do sports and play musical instruments.
    In July 2007 we did our first exchange to Iceland and loved it, we have done 6 exchanges so far , all succesful. We really like to exchange with a family with kids, it make it so much easier:-) We have two cats, they are from may 2007, they are very lovely, and we hope you will feed them while living here.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Situated in a quiet street with nice neighbours and playground, in a village (Skovby Galten) with grocery shopping within 5 minutes walking. Aarhus city can be reached in 20 minutes and if you go west, one of Denmarks most beautifull places (Silkeborg) with lakes and forest can be reached in the same amount of time. Ideally located as a touring base as many attractions can be reached quickly, we live very close to the highways. It is best to get around by car.

You may also like