Large lovely house in private garden of 2500 m2

Large lovely house in private garden of 2500 m2


Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2016

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our lovely house is located 20 km north of Copenhagen, in a semi rural setting.
It has a great garden with a treehouse and zip line for the kids as well as a lovely orangerie for the grown-ups.
It is located in the village of Isterød, just one kilometre from the shopping center in Hørsholm and 3 km from the yacht harbour at Rungsted on the Sound facing Sweden, with lots of restaurants and bars.
The house is generous in size and has all conveniences, including heating, air conditioning, WiFi, lots of DVDs and DVD players, washer, dryer, dishwasher, fire place, terrace, garden furniture etc.
Our 4 bicycles (two adult and two children) can be used as well as our KIA station wagon (automatic transmission).
A local girl (English speaking) next door will be happy to babysit if needed.
Copenhagen can be reached by car in 20 minutes, or 40 minutes by bus/commuter train.
Northern Zealand has many castles and one of the best modern art museums in the world, Louisiana in Humlebæk.
Elsinore castle, made famous by Shakespere's Hamlet, is located some 22 km to the north, just across from the Swedish town of Helsingborg. Copenhagen offers all the excitement of the Capital City of Denmark, with it's shopping, museums, theatres, opera, castles and general vibrant city life with it's many restaurants and bars.


More about us

  1. We're an international couple with two kids, 8 and 10 years old.

  2. Have lived in many countries, favourites are Portugal, Oman, Serbia and Singapore

  3. We are practising Christians and enjoy our faith

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Walks in the park
Surrounded by beautiful danish landscape .. and parks, lake...
Spot of exercise
biking path and horshe back riding, near sailing.
Day tripping
To all the danish main castles and museums, amusement parks.

You may also like