Fantastic old forester house in the countryside - close to Copenhagen

Fantastic old forester house in the countryside - close to Copenhagen

Joined

Mar 2013

Response rate

Excellent

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We offer a large and unique house in the middle of a forest, in the country side outside Copenhagen - in the new National Park 'Skjoldungelandet' with its historical landscapes.

Our home has a large open kitchen with a big dining table and a door that leads out to the garden and the wooden terrace, comfortable sitting room with a fire place, three bedrooms, a bathroom and a seperate toilet and more. Our garden is very big with old trees, a kitchen garden and a greenhouse. During summertime, you are welcome to eat what you can from our garden during your stay.

We have a very nice Norwegian Forest cat named George Weasley (red hair and a good friend of Harry Potter!) and our own friendly bees in the back of the garden.

When you go out of our door, you are in the middle of an old forest with lots of opportunities for hiking, running, a swim in the nearby lake and MTB-tracks. It is possible to rent bikes in our small town Hvalsoe nearby.

Our nice neighbours with whom we share our big house (of cause with separate householdes, toilets, kitchens etc) will show you the nessesary details in the house and can assist you if nessesary.

Features

Julie's reviews

As a host (7)

More about us

  1. We are Ebbe (58) and Julie (53), a married couple with a son (22) and a girl (27). Ebbe is a forester and Julie is policy advisor. We and enjoy both to travel and to stay at home, to bicycle and be together with good friends.

    We have made an exchange eight times before - all have been wonderful experiences. We are already looking forward to do our next exchanges in 2020/21.

    We would like to arrange an exchange some time in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers via email/Skype first.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our house is close to a small town with fine opportunities for daily shopping as well as a local cinema and a nice ecological restaurant. From you can easily go by car or by train - every half hour to Copenhagen (60 km/45 min), Roskilde (22 km/17 min) and Lejre (7 km/7 min).

The forest (part of the national park 'Skjoldungelandet'), the historical sites of Lejre and Roskilde (famous for its fantastic Viking ship museum and the Roskilde Music Festival late June-beginning of July) and of couse wonderful Copenhagen with Tivoli, lots of museums, the historical center, Danish design, good and cosy restaurants, Christiania, the Copenhagen Jazz festival (beginning of July), the opera and the new concert hall etc.

You can also quilte easily go and visit Sweden (70 km/50 min) either by train or car - e.g. a trip to the City of Malmø.

Find out more about our local environment here:
www.visitlejre.info/ln-int/lejre/tourist-lejre
www.visitcopenhagen.com
www.visitroskilde.com
www.roskilde-festival.dk
www.sagnlandet.dk/english
www.skjoldungelandet.dk
www.singletrack.dk (where to go on your MTB)
www.malmo.se

Buzzy restaurants
Suri, Holbæk and Skomagerkroen, Vester Såby
Cool bars
Gimle, Roskilde and of cause in Copenhagen
Cozy cafés
Skt.Hans Haven in Roskilde, Herslev Bryghus in Herslev
Retail therapy
Hvalsoe ('Superbrugsen')
Bit of culture
www.skjoldungelandet.dk
Walks in the park
In our forest
Spot of exercise
In the forest!
Day tripping
Copenhagen and Malmoe

You may also like