Stay 15 minutes from Copenhagen city in apartment with a great view and good travel connections

Stay 15 minutes from Copenhagen city in apartment with a great view and good travel connections


Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My apartment is around 50 square meters big, has a nice big living room, cozy little kitchen, nice bath with washing machine, and a bedroom with a queen size bed. It is located around 10 km outside Copenhagen city and 15 km from the airport, right next to a metro train station. It is on the 14th floor and has a wonderful view over the local neighborhood and you can even see the Zoo tower and the bridge to Sweden on a clear day. There is a small balcony outside so you can go out and look around.
You have a wide choice of excursions from this location. Take the train directly to the city centre in 12-15 minutes with no changes, take it westbound the other way to Roskilde and beyond. Or take a trip to Sweden across the bridge. My medium sized car may be available also.
Amenities include: Washing machine, dish washer, refrigerator/freezer, oven, microwave oven. There is also a high speed internet connection available.

It is a quiet suburban neigborhood, with idyllic danish houses and gardens. A park is very close nearby with a small lake with swans and other birds. A gas station is right next to the flat and a big shopping mall 5 minutes away. The train station is a 100 meter walk away.

I am a friendly, laid back, responsible and trustful guy who likes to travel, computers and play guitar. I work with IT at a big logistics company. I am native norwegian, and I speak english and a little bit of german as well as danish and norwegian. I have hosted several backpackers for free through the Couchsurfing project. (my profile there is "scorpio73" and has several references).


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like