5 Room flat, central, urban feeling, spacious garden with room for children

5 Room flat, central, urban feeling, spacious garden with room for children

Joined

Sep 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Big urban flat in the best part of Copenhagen. We have a large center room for eating together and hanging out, a parents bedroom (one double bed), a teenage girl's room (bed can be extended to a double bed), a boys room (one bed), and a shared home office/little girl's room (with a children's bed). We have a huge backyard perfect for dining or just enjoying sun and the good company of our neighbours.

Features

More about us

  1. Jim: mid forties, works in the music business as manager, booking agent and consultant (own company)
    Sigrún: mid forties, works as visual arts designer and mostly works at home.
    We have three children: Anna, age 16, Frederik, age 14 and Ingeborg, age 8.
    Two cats included, but optional.
    We like all sorts of traveling - meeting people - cultural events - beach holidays - city vacations.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We have lived for 25 years in Nørrebro, probably the wildest - AND friendliest - part of Copenhagen. Good for clubbing and shopping, as well as relaxing with kids. The area is central to all the other areas and things worth seeing in Copenhagen. You can walk around, or use our bikes.
Lots of playgrounds in the neighborhood including the backyard.
This is a very lively neighborhood. Apart from occasional sirens, we have a disco next door.
If you want more than a city vacation, beaches and woods are only 15-30 minutes away by train or 20 - 30 minutes by bike. Parks are 10 minute walks away. Lots of busses 2 min away, and train/metro is 5 - 10 min walk away.
And the apartment is easy to get to from the CPH Airport.

You may also like