Award-winning architecture, 5 km to beach, great for small children

Award-winning architecture, 5 km to beach, great for small children

Joined

Jul 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is not the average family apartment. The Mountain Dwellings (the name of our building) was build in 2008, and won the prize for the worlds best residential development in 2009. We love living in such an spectacular and extraordinary apartment, and with our 102 square-meter terrace, we really never want to leave home. (if you google "the mountain dwelling by Bjarke Ingels", you will find so many beautiful pictures and articles).

The apartment is very bright, with one side completely made off glass, and kitchen, livingroom, etc. in one open space. The only closed room, is our 2 daughters (1 year and 4 years) shared bedroom, and of course, the bathroom and the toilet.

We think that our apartment would be great for the architecture/design interested couple, or for a small family that love the convenience of living right next to the metro, and with a forest, the beach, the airport and Scandinavians biggest shopping mall within very short distance.

In the girls room, there is a cot for a baby/toddler and a bed sized 90/170 cm. we have an extra mattress, and a travel bed for babies, if you have more than 2 children.

We have a large TV, Netflix, PS3, lots of Blu-rays, a well equipped kitchen with a Nespresso machine, juicer etc. 2 bikes and a bike trailer with room for 2 kids, an old car, and on the terrasse, a playhouse, a small slide for smaller kids, a little baby pool, a gas-grill and a gas-heater.

Features

Lisa's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. We are a young family, Jeppe (39 years), who runs a visual effects company and Lisa (28 years), who is studying, and our two daughters, Sofia (1 year), and Olivia (4 years). We are an easygoing, fun, relaxed and creative family. We have done two swaps so far, and it was a great success both times. We loved preparing our house for guests, and we are looking so much forward to doing this again.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in Ørestad, a very modern part of Copenhagen. We are surrounded by contemporary architechure and beautiful nature, and with the metro 600 meters from us, the airport 10 minutes away, Malmø (in Sweden) 29 minutes away by train, you wont find a better located place to stay in Copenhagen.

You may also like