Central Apartment close to the waterfront

Central Apartment close to the waterfront


Feb 2014

Response rate


Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Spacious 3 bedroom apartment in two stories. The apartment was rebuilt and renovated in 2009 from three smaller apartments. It is light with hard Wood floors in all the rooms. Downstairs (2.floor) there are the parents' bedroom, a bathroom and an open space kitchen/dining area and living room ideal for family life. There is a balcony overlooking the quiet courtyard. Upstairs (3. floor) there are two bedrooms (one with a single bed and one with a double bed) and a bathroom.
Our own children are teenagers now, but we still keep some toys (lots of lego!) and can also provide a high chair and a cot if you need it.
We have access to a nice shared rooftop terrace where you'll find facilities for barbeque, and lots of flowers and herbs in the summer. The closed courtyard has a playhouse, sand box and a slide, and is a perfect and safe place for kids to play. There's also lots of toys and bikes that the children share.


Troels's reviews

As a host (3)

More about us

  1. We are a family of 4. Troels, 47, Head of a care unit for troubled children and Stine, 47, is a psychologist also working with children and families. We have a teenage daughter Karla, 20, and a son Bertram at 16 years. We have been living together for 25 years and have done a lot of travelling both with and without our children and in many forms of vacations. We prefer either inner city experience or being close to the ocean/in the mountains. But we are very open to suggestions! Because of allergies unfortuneately we cannot stay in homes with cats.
    We've made 5 succesful exchanges so far and are in for more!

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Our apartment is in a quiet street with almost no traffic. It's within walking distance of the waterfront with The Little Mermaid and a little further the Queens Castle. There are several parks nearby perfect for picnics and with some of the city's best playgrounds. Also excellent for running, football, basketball etc. We are close to shopping streets and café areas.

You may also like