House in Copenhagen - Exchange aprt. in Madrid

House in Copenhagen - Exchange aprt. in Madrid

Joined

Oct 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a large, clean, cozy old house from 1930 only five kilometers from the center of Copenhagen. The house has two floors plus a large basement. All rooms are decorated in bright colors with modern furniture and wooden floors.

On the first floor we have three bedrooms. We have our own master bedroom with access to large balcony where you can enjoy the sunset, and our two boys each have their own room. We also have a bathroom on the 1st floor.

The ground floor has a large modern kitchen open to a large livingroom with a large diningtable that seats 14 people. The livingroom opens to another cosy room with fireplace and piano and a "work table".

In the basement there are extra beds in a master bedroom, which also serves as a games room with Playstation and a large flat screen and we have a room where you can play music or use our tabletennis.

There is a large laundry room and an additional shower in the basement, and there is an extra toilet at the entrance.

In our garden we try to grow our own vegetables, and there are several apple- and and fruit trees.

For kids there is also a large hollow in one of the big apple trees.

From the ground floor there is access to a large terrace 30 m2 with evening, where there are also barbecue.

There is a small playground were you can play football and a giant trampoline in the back of the garden.

The house has ones back in the 80' been used as a location to the movie. Here you also get a feel of the neighbourhood. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iFSHCUOLFaA

Features

Jesper's reviews

As a host (1)

More about us

  1. My wife Lone and I loves adventure and traveling. Our two boys are 11 and 13 years old. We both work in Copenhagen. I work with communication in the Danish Golf Federation and my wife work with fundrasing. We love to go out and use of the cultural opportunities to stay in a city like Copenhagen. And we are also both very active with all from playing golf, running and sailing.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The area is a small enclosed clean area without any noise. It is very close to Copenhagen on a small hill. There are many children in the area and is close to good shopping and restaurants. A mile from the house is a local Italian restaurant that is Bruce Springsteen's favorite restaurant when he visits Copenhagen. There are several public transport from the train, metro and buses, so you can quickly get into town. A taxi from the center of Copenhagen to the house costs about 15 Euro or 20 USD.

The a lot of possibilities for sport-activities more than five golf-courses within 10 km from the house.

There is also nice areas for running just close to the apartment.

Buzzy restaurants
Blå Congo, Staalvand
Cool bars
You have to go to center
Cozy cafés
Staalvand
Retail therapy
Center or Vanløse
Bit of culture
The highest point in Copenhagen
Walks in the park
The are some nice lakes very close to our house

You may also like