Looking for exchange summer 2020 in Holland

Looking for exchange summer 2020 in Holland

Joined

Feb 2013


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
1 Bathrooms

About our home

The apartment is placed on the second floor in an old classic building in the middle of Copenhagen. Our apartment is 140 m2 consisting of two living rooms en suite, a bed room, three children's room, kitchen, and a separate toilet and bath.
On request we have extra mattress for both children and adults.
The living area is with dining table for up to 8 people and we also have a baby chair.
Recently we also have made a french balcony and a large balcony facing the court yard.
The apartment is newly renovated and is bright and full of charming details. We offer free internet access, television, dvd -player, wii and a playstation.
We love to live in this apartment, because we have a large and sunny court yard, which we share with all the others families. The atmosphere is very friendly and you can easily spend a whole day here enjoying the sun. On a sunny day you can barbecue or the kids can bike around or feed the rabbits.

Features

Helle's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. We are a family of 5 consisting of Claus (46) works as an It-specialist and Helle (43) works as a bilangual schoolteacher and our three daughters, Alberte (15), Asta (12) and our youngest Liv (5).
    The girls are used to take care of things and are all well behaved.
    We have as a family been traveling a lot around Europe and abroad during the last couple of years. We enjoy very much to travel, likes to visit new places and explores the surrounding. We have already made 5 successful swaps (Amsterdam, New York, Sevilla, Oviedo and Edinbrugh) and looks forward to many more experiences.
    We would be happy to help you with information about our neighborhood and the attractions of Copenhagen, such as restaurants, shopping, hidden treasures etc.
    During your stay you are free to use our bikes - we have 2 for the adults complete with child seats and 3 bikes for children 4 - 15 years.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our apartment is located in a very charming and central part of Copenhagen. We live in the very popular and bohemian neighborhood, Nansensgade, with great atmosphere and we are surrounded with cafes, small shops and parks close by.
We are situated within 10 minutes walk from Nørreport station and the airport is 30 minutes away with the metro.
From our apartment you can walk to Tivoli in 10 minutes, the National Museum in 15 minutes, Strøget is 10 minutes away and you can go to take a walk around the lakes in just 2 minutes from our street
During the summer you just cross the street and you will be in the cosy park (H.C. Ørstedsparken) where there is picnic possibilities and playgrounds for the children,
We live end the quiet end of Nansensgade and although we live so central you can go down to our great, green and spacious backyard and enjoy the calmness.

Buzzy restaurants
No. 30
Cool bars
Kødbyen
Cozy cafés
Fars dreng
Retail therapy
Nørrebro
Bit of culture
The park around the corner
Walks in the park
Around the lakes
Spot of exercise
Around the lakes
Day tripping
To the Sea

You may also like