Sunny and spacious apartment of 133m2 with 2 balconies in a great area of CPH

Sunny and spacious apartment of 133m2 with 2 balconies in a great area of CPH

Trine

 

Joined

Feb 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Spacious modern apartment renovated in 2013 with high ceilings, young modern design, cozy corners for reading, playing the piano, large dining table to bring your family and friends together and a lovely balcony with sun all day (plus an extra balcony in the shade if it gets to hot).
The apartment has 2 living rooms with access to balcony, 1 large dinning room with access to balcony, 1 kitchen, large hallway, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom.

Features

More about us

  1. [Couple + child looking for apartments in New York City]
    We are a young couple with our lovely daughter Ronja (3months old). I work as a Nordic Customer Marketing Manager, currently on maternity leave. My boyfriend works as a management consultant.
    We love exploring Copenhagen and all its colors, theater, concerts, Christiania, Tivoli, amazing food, Torvehallerne, go to all the green areas with a picnic or play games with our friends. But an amusement we also have is to find and visit the small hidden places in the corners of this great city. Further we love traveling and have done so in many ways, backpacking in Brazil, lived with the locals in Israel, skiing and trips to the capitals in Europe. We have further lived abroad during our studies and did so in New York. Now we would love to return but live in a private setting with our little daughter and enjoy the city we both have fallen in love with.
    We have never tried exchanging homes before but we are very open minded and would love to share our tips and tricks for what to explore in Copenhagen/Denmark.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

133 m2 placed in the neighborhood called Østerbro in a old building from the thirties on the great green avenue Strandboulevard 10min walking distance to the waterfront and the little mermaid and 15 min to the queens place and city center. Placed in a quite neighborhood but within 5 min you can buy your groceries, have a cup of coffee in one of the many cafees at Nordre Frihavnsgade, pick up fresh fish or meat at the butcher, have dinner at various restaurants, shop close in unique fashion stores at Østerbrogade or go for a walk around the lakes or in the large park Fælledparken and optional try out the amazing children's playground.
If you like you are also more than welcome to use the shared backyard with our neighbors including a playground and tables for outdoor dinning/barbecue.
If you fancy to go for a swim the beach is only 2,5km away.

5min up the street you can rent bikes or borrow Copenhagen City bikes. Our apartment includes a grill for barbecue, High speed internet, washing machine (with in-build dryer). We live close to the train station Østerport where trains arrive directly from Copenhagen airport and connection trains for all over Copenhagen, plus trains up the waterfront to for example Louisiana museum of Modern art.

You may also like