Two-family house in a quiet and attractive area 10 min from central Copenhagen

Two-family house in a quiet and attractive area 10 min from central Copenhagen

Rene

 

Joined

Feb 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a two-family house on the 1st and 2nd floor (112 square meters in total). We have our own garden. Underneath us, lives a very nice family (a couple with their two young boys). The house was built in 1906 and originally housed the brewers from the famous Danish Carlsberg Brewery. The house is situated in an attractive neighborhood with friendly people. Our home is very bright and cozy and is decorated with special Danish design. It is an older house that appears with the original floors and old quirky doors.
On the first floor we have a nice kitchen, a dining room and a living room, a spare room/office and a small bathroom.
The second floor is decorated with 2 children's rooms and a bedroom. We also have madreses for extra beds if needed.
From our kitchen you can step out to a new and really nice balcony and from there you have direct access to our private garden. The garden is our little oasis where we enjoy playing with our kids, plant flowers and cook food on the grill in our big and sunny terrace. There is also a large trampoline, and we have lots of garden games.
There is an S-train track behind our garden. We are not bothered by it because the trains do not make significant noise!

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family consisting of four people: René (42 years old), Lea (35 years old), Sylvester (6 years old) and Villum (3 years old).
    René is the head teacher in a school and Lea is a psychologist. Sylvester and Villum are two happy and polite boys and they like to travel with their parents. We enjoy nature as well as we enjoy big cities with nice parks, shops, museums etc. When travelling we like to be in authentic areas meeting the local people.

    Attention!
    We are very interested in going to southern Europe and New York. We are also very interested in swaping our house to a house or summer cottage in Denmark or other places in Scandinavia - short and long term.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our home is located in Valby - a green part of Copenhagen, where you will find an abundance of public parks, public playgrounds, cafés, restaurants, shops, Copenhagen ZOO etc. It is 20 minutes on bicycles to the Tivoli gardens, 20 minutes to the royal castles and the parliament, 30 minutes to the Little Mermaid from our home. It is 20 minutes by car/train to lovely public beaches dotted around Copenhagen at the shores of the Baltic Sea. It is 45 minutes by car/train to Kronborg Castle - the castle of Shakespeare's Prince Hamlet in Elsinore. It is 45 minutes by car/train to really lovely public beaches to the North of Copenhagen (Tisvildeleje and Liseleje). It is 3 hours by car to Legoland Amusement Park in Jutland.

Our home is located close to a part of Copenhagen called Vesterbro. We like to spend time here because of the nice atmosphere, small local shops and decent cafes/restaurants. You also find great public playgrounds here.

We live very close to a train station and buses (a few minutes by foot). From here you can go the city centre (10 minutes) and other lovely parts of Copenhagen. And you can also head north from here with the public transport.

Copenhagen has a reputation as one of the most live-able cities in the world - something which is widely ascribed to the fact that it is a city with great accessibility by bicycles on separate bicycle lanes to every corner of the city and to the fact that it is a city with a very strong emphasis on ecological sustainability.

We have two bicycles (for adults), each has a seat for a young child and we also have bicycles for a child at age five and two. You can use our bicycles! Besides we have a bike trailer in which you can have two children.

It is 1/2 hour to Roskilde - with Roskilde Festival and Hedeland, The great Cathedral and the Viking Ship museum. http://www.hedeland.dk

For further information about Copenhagen, see: www.visitdenmark.com
Local attractions.

You may also like