Cosy and modern family home

Cosy and modern family home

Pernille

 

Joined

Mar 2019


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Cosy and spacious apartment on the second floor (no elevator) with no buildings directly opposite to the main street. The apartment is light and child friendly and has a large balcony facing the green court yard. Furnished mainly with furniture and artefacts that has been in my family for generations, and then some new stuff too, such as beds and cupboards.

The apartment contains:
A large kitchen and dining room. Dishwasher, induction stove, oven, microwave oven, fridge and freezer.
From the kitchen you have acces to the large balcony facing the court yard.
Sitting room with sofa and armchairs and book cupboard.
Master bedroom (bed is 140 cm, with two organic latex mattresses - a bit high but very comfortable! )
Child's room with single child's bed (9o cm wide, 180 cm long (We can arrange a mattress on the floor if needed)
Spare room/office with single bed and office desk.
Bathroom, shower, washing machine and tumble dryer.
Green backyard with sandbox, toys, tables and nice neighbours.
Locked room for bikes and pushchairs at streetlevel.
We have one Christiania bike and one normal bike, which you can borrow.

Our place is baby safe and has toys for toddlers - my boy is four and has loads of toys and books.
In the morning you can enjoy the morning sun and a coffee on the balcony, and in the afternoon, there's a wonderful light in the sitting room. The bench in front of our building is also a great evening spot, where you can take in the last rays from the sun and watch the neighbours go by.

Features

More about us

  1. I am a 44 years old art historian working as the head of office in a center for the arts educations/Ministry of Culture. Elliot is five years old and goes to kindergarten. He's an active and funny boy, who enjoys reading, playing, swimming, going on adventures and spending time with his family.

    We have a busy everyday life but prioritise our social life and spend time with family and friends. We are both born here in Copenhagen, and this is also where the larger part of our family lives. We both like to travel, and since Elliot is still a young child, I prefer to keep travelling relatively simple.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The apartment is located in a small and quiet street in the neighbourhood of Vesterbro, close to the Meat packing District and the central station in one end of Istedgade, and Carlsberg and the big park Sdr. Marken in the other. To one side we have the harbour, to the other Frederiksberg. The areas has a large number of cafes, bars, small restaurants, specialty shops and street life. There are three good playgrounds within a short walking distance as well as one big and several smaller parks. If you want to go anywhere else in the city, both busses and trains are nearby. The beautiful old amusement park Tivoli and the city centre is within a 15 minute walk. There's also a bike rental in either end of our street.

You can find a guide to our neighbourhood here: http://www.aok.dk/in-english/cphcools-guide-to-vesterbro

And you are always welcome to ask me, should you have any special requests like stuff for children, and extra mattress etc. I will do my best to help you out so you don't have to bring too much stuff with you from home!

Buzzy restaurants
There are many good ones around
Cool bars
Meat Packing District + Vega for concerts
Cozy cafés
Enghave Kaffe + Absalon + Dyrehaven + Mad & Kaffe + Bang&Jensen
Retail therapy
Istedgade, Værnedamsvej and Gl. Kongevej
Bit of culture
Istedgade, Enghaveparken, Carlsberg, Meatpacking District, central station

You may also like