Family villa close to wonderful Copenhagen, beaches and lakes

Family villa close to wonderful Copenhagen, beaches and lakes

Barbara

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Jan 2010

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is furnished in Scandinavian style, very light, bright and modern with a big open kitchen-dining-living room with space for everybody. On the first floor we have a brandnew, modern bathroom with tub and shower and 3 bedrooms (two queen size beds, 1 single bed). In 2012 we have enlarged our house with a master bedroom with own bathroom. In the basement we have a big room that can be used as bedroom as well, for two persons. We have bicycles and all kind of outdoor games, 2 terraces, 2 balconies and a nice garden. The back yard of our house is closed (access through garage only) and a very safe place for smaller children. There is space for 2 cars in the front yard. We are open to exchange our car, too.

Features

Barbara's reviews (1)

More about us

  1. We are a german family of 5 that has been living in Denmark for 20 years. We love to travel and we passed two wonderful years in Vietnam in 2007/08. Our "kids" are 17, 21 and 23 and we are both 55. sometimes we travel all of us, sometimes we're only the three of us. Pirmin is an engineer working as Head of Research and Barbara is Sales Director in a danish design company. We love other cultures and people and want to show our kids this wonderful world. Exchanging a house with a local family gives you the chance to come as close as possible to the people in the country your visiting.
    In 2010/11 we exchanged house with a wonderful family in Mexico which was a fantastic experience and in 2013 we exchanged house and car with a lovely family in Switzerland. In summer 2015 we passed some wonderful weeks in France and in 2017 we spent 2 weeks in Ireland and in 2019 we spent three weeks in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. For 2020 we're not planning any exchange due to the pandemic but we hope to be able to swap again in 2021.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We are living in Lyngby, about 10 km north of Copenhagen in a typical danish neighbourhood and very close to the S-train station that brings you quickly to the beautiful city of Copenhagen with its wonderful old buildings, channels,castles, museums, cafés and danish design shops. Copenhagen is an El-Dorado for all design and fashion freaks. 5 km from our house you find many nice beaches and the "Riviera of Copenhagen" leads you north towards Sweden and large beautiful beaches passing the legendary Museum of Modern Art Louisiana. In walking distance from our house you have three beautiful lakes, ideal for long walks, rowing, canoeing and swimming. you can easily make day trips to Sweden, either by car or by ferry.
Lyngby itself has a large shopping center with 130 shops. Several super markets and bakeries are in walking distance from our house.

You may also like