Newly renovated country house 75 m from a lovely beach

Newly renovated country house 75 m from a lovely beach




Jul 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Comfortable and spacious in a modern Scandinavian country style. Large undisturbed garden surrounded by fields. Peace and quiet. 75 m from a lovely and undisturbed beach suitable for children (sand bottom). Private site at the beach.
Rowing boat (with outboard motor) and life vests. Good fishing area. Swing and play house in the garden. Good biking area (with biking routes) - bikes available, but car is recommended. Car exchange can probably be arranged upon request. Barbeque + large fireplace in the garden. 1st floor:
Adults bed room (double bed) + 2 children's rooms + 2 bath rooms.
Ground floor: Hall + living/dining room + kitchen + bath room + guest room (computer access)+ utility room (washing machine and tumble dryer). 225 square meters at your disposal.


More about us

  1. WE ARE: Jens (45), Hanne (46), Zenia (10) and Anna (8). Jens is Director in the IT business, and Hanne's trade is marketing. The kids are used to travel (well-behaved). EXPERIENCE WITH HOME EXCHANGE: We have not tried it before, but for 6 years (until 2006) we have been running a Bed & Breakfast (as a hobby), so welcomming visitors from all over the world to our home is not new to us.
    WE LOVE: To explore new countries and cultures - the country side, the sea, beautiful nature, good food and charming villages as well as city life and shopping. And the kids especially love swimming pools!
    PETS: We don't mind taking care of friendly pets as long as they don't prevent us from going out on ½-1 day excursions. We hope you don't mind sharing the house with our friendly cat Miss Mortensen. She just has to be fed and she loves to be cuddled. We also have a friendly White Shephard by the name "Sally" (will be taken care of).
    WE ARE LOOKING FOR: A warm and sunny place (23 degrees and up is warm for a Dane), preferably with swimming pool - e.g. in the southern part of Europe.
    EXCHANGE PERIODS: We like to travel all over the world and we are flexible, but if we have to travel far (more than app. 5-6 hours flight) we prefer at least 2 weeks or more in the summer time and long term planning is required.
    We suggest 1-2 weeks in October 2007 or some time in 2008, e.g. spring (see dates), summer (July/August) or maybe some time in 2009? Please feel free to contact us.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Beautiful surroundings (75 m from the beach and 500 m from a small forest) in the country side in a small and quiet village 10 km from Nyborg and 28 km from Odense (the city of Hans Christian Andersen). Car is recommended - car exchange can probably be arranged.
Situated in the heart of Denmark on the green island Funen also called The Garden of Denmark. 1½ hours drive from Copenhagen (and Sweden) - all connected with bridges. We recommend and if you want to learn more about our beautiful and green Scandinavian country.

You may also like