Beautiful area of Silkeborg: lakes, forests, sports, shopping, music and a charming city to visit.

Beautiful area of Silkeborg: lakes, forests, sports, shopping, music and a charming city to visit.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2012

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
2 Bathrooms

About our home

140 m2 house with two floors.
Kitchen with table for 4 persons - babychair included. All sorts of kitchen appliances available.
Livingroom with flatscreen TV, large sofa, armchair, dinnertable for 6 persons, piano.
Office with a PC and printer. Nursing table for baby.

Master Bedroom.
Kids room with all sorts of toys and a baby bed (120 cm).
Tool room.
Boiler room.
Washing machine and dryer.

Large garden with a great view. Surrounded by fields. Containing a swing, playhouse, small slide. Also a large dogyard.

Highspeed WIFI in all rooms
Nintendo Wii
DVD player
1 male bicycle and 1 female bicycle with a babyseat

We live in a small town outside Silkeborg (5 KM) with a beautiful nature and lots of great paths for biking, hiking or rollerskating etc. Quiet and friendly neighborhood. Short walk to public transportation (20 M) and a cute local grocery store 1,5 km away. Convenience store 2 km away.
Silkeborg offers a great variety of sports, nature and culture entertainment. Canoeing, mountain biking, golfing, angling, hiking, museums, theaters, live music venues, cafees, bars and restaurants with the famous nordic food.

Family of 3: Ole age 32, Lone 32 and toddler Hannah age 1. We are openminded people, who enjoys the good things in life. Great wine and food, our friends and families, music concerts, museums, a trip to the theatre etc.
We have never tried exchanging houses before, but is very keen on the possibility of experiencing new places, and especially the opportunity to explore the "real" living in other countries. We both speak english and a bit german. Ole understands a bit french.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like