A pleasant house in a little town about 20 minutes away from beautiful beach on the North Sea

A pleasant house in a little town about 20 minutes away from beautiful beach on the North Sea




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Comfortable home with a big backyard. 3 bedrooms on the ground floor plus bathroom, kitchen, with a large living room and dining room adjoining.
Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms, a playarea ( we have a ping pong table) a bathroom and an office.
Our home is ideally suited to families with 3-4 kids.
It is comfortably furnished, with all the usual appliances-dishwasher, washing machine, TV, computer, DVD,stereo, etc. We have wood floors everywhere, and we keep the house clean and tidy, so it's an ideal environment if you have children with allergies

We live on a quiet little steet in a small town. There is almost no traffic, as our house is located at the end of a small side-street. Three of our immediate neighbours are families with school children.
It's about a 10 minute walk into the center of town, 3 minutes to the bus stop, and about 8-9 minutes to the train station. 3 supermarkets within easy walking distance.
There are parks close by, and also soccer fields, as well as a public swimming pool. As well there are a number of walking paths nearby, which allow you to explore the town, and nearby countryside on foot.
There is a little animal farm about 5 minutes away, with a playground for smaller children. They have deer, goats,and
chickens. You are allowed to feed the animals!
All in all a pleasant, relaxing,safe and pleasant environment for famililies with school age children.

I am a Canadian man married to a Danish woman. I have lived and worked in Denmark the past 15 years. I teach handicapped children
in a local school, and in my free time I play and compose music, read(especially on history, poetry and religion) , play soccer and enjoy life with my wife and 4 children. ( ages 7-15).
I speak english and danish fluently, as well as a little french.
We travel about every second year to Canada as a family, and we are therefore primarily interested in making exchanges with people in Canada.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like