Beautiful Townhouse w. Private Beach in Scandinavia (north of Copenhagen)

Beautiful Townhouse w. Private Beach in Scandinavia (north of Copenhagen)




May 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is one of the few original old fishinghouses in the exclusive area "Skodsborg" about 25 min. by car north of the heart of Copenhagen (worldknown for Tivoli, The Little Mermaid etc.). Our townhouse was completely renovated one year ago and it is white with 3 french balconies and one large terrace (30 m2) where you can enjoy the views of the sea overlooking the coastline of Sweden which is right in front of you. We share this little private area with 4 other families and we have our own private parking and beachhouse and private beach w. also just renovated. The house is decorated with antiques from the 16th century (French) and mixed with new modern American contemporary style. We have a typical Scandiavian open kitchen, living room and dining place on the ground floor with access to the large terrace where you eat, relax and listen to/see the sea. On our first floor is the sleeping area. We have a nice bathroom (bath are on ground floor). We have a very large master bedroom with a desk and access to a balcony where you sit and overlook Sweden and part of Copenhagen. There are two childrens rooms (I have two sons of the ages of 3 and 12 years) - with all a child loves. In all rooms there are TV (Bang & Olufsen) and surround sound and HIFI (Bang & Olufsen). We have bikes - except for a man.....sorry! It is a very, very nice home and with an exceptional location. Everything is new in the home and it is a warm and cosy place.


More about us

  1. I am Christine and I am 42 years old and I live alone with my 2 sons who is 3 and 12 years old. I am an entrepreneur and have my own business. I have travelled in more than some 30 countries and lived in San Francisco, Boston (went to Harvard Univ. for Summer School), Barcelona and Dubai. I have two well-mannered and very sweet boys and they are use to travel with me around the world. I have never tried this before but thought about it many times. I have seen many movies the recent years about switching homes and heard from friends how much they have benefitted from it but I have been cautious as it IS our private home, private things collected through a long life and therefore I am very selective as to whom we switch with. I am very open for the summer this year. I am recovering after some serious sickness and have been through a rough divorce and would like to go somewhere for about 2 weeks and just have a wonderful time with my sons. Sometime in June/July/early August. I had thought about the States but maybe we would love just to be wonderfully surprised. I am a nitty gritty person about the standard of the home we swith to. Look forward to hear from you.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Our home is located in the beautiful area of Skodsborg - home to many, many extraordinary beautiful and big home and homes for many wellknown danes. The entire area is mostly kept in white. One of the most famous resort and wellness hotels in Denmark with access to inside gym, pool, private doctors, first class restaurants are right next to us. As well as a rewarded Italian restaurant. The beach is private and less than 3 seconds of walk when you step out. There is a beautiful wood for long walks and as to practical transportation - 1 minute to the bus and 5 minutes to the public train. The house is right on the "Strandvejen" which is the beautiful road you drive along the coastline to Copenhagen. As to shops, supermarkets, museums - they are as close as 5 minutes drive till 25 minutes and you are in Copenhagen. Everyone in Denmark speaks English and are helpful. You will love this mixture of Scandinavian lifestyle at it's best and the traditional house/area.

You may also like