Cosy house with a big garden close to Copenhagen

Cosy house with a big garden close to Copenhagen


Jan 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We love our house from 1930, because we most of all feel that we live in a cottage. We get this feeling, because there are windows all around in the combined kitchen and livingroom which is the heart of the house, so it seems as if the garden is growing into the rooms. There is always full of light. We can see the sunrise from one side of the house, the kitchen, and the sunset from the garden on the other side. We have decorated our home with furniture and art that we love, but our things are all functional, because with two boys in the house, it is important to us that you can live here. We love our kitchen because it has a direct exit to the garden and terrasse. From both doors in the combined kitchen and living room you can go out on a 45 m2 wooden terrace. Our garden is 1200 m2 and there is a hedge all around, so during summer you have the experience of being on a private island. On the first floor we have two bedrooms for our boys together with the parents' bedroom. In the new renovated basement there is a washroom with washing machine and dryer, an extra bathroom, a big playroom for children with tv and playstation, netflix and games. There is also and guestroom downstairs.


Lene's reviews

As a host (3)

More about us

  1. We are two adults in the family, Søren, 52 years old, and Lene, 50 years old, and our two boys, Mads and Kalle, 16 and 13 years old. Søren is a medical doctor (ENT specialist) and Lene is a journalist. We have been swapping houses for 8 years and the last 17 months, we lived in Melbourne and had an amazing time. We love all the idea of sharing our home with another couple or a family that will take as good care of our house, that we will take good care of yours.


    You can read recommendations from Canada, Spain, France and USA.

    - By Anne from Victoria, Canada. July 2010.

    We spend almost a month in Lene and Søren's beautiful home. It was the greatest experience!! The house is cozy, very comfortable and well functioning - we all felt at home from the minute we entered the house.
    We enjoyed the garden and were able to enjoy many meals outside on the patio beautifully surrounded by big beds of lavender and roses - the kids loved the trampoline. The house is perfectly located and you can get to everywhere easily. It is right next to a big park and lakes so you feel you are in the country, jet only 10 min drive from the center of Copenhagen or wonderful beaches and other parks. Copenhagen has it all. The family are great people and we will never forget the wonderful exchange we did with them. We recommend it with all our heart!!


    - By Isabel from Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain, avril 2011.

    Pasamos diez días estupendos en Semana Santa, en casa de Lene y Soren, a las afueras de Copenague.
    Intercambiar con ellos fue fácil desde el principio. Y una vez en su casa todo fue genial.
    Muy luminosa, funcional, limpia, ordenada, en un barrio muy tranquilo y bien comunicado con el centro. Estupenda para los niños, con jardín ideal para jugar y cenar fuera bajo las estrellas. Y con vecinos muy amables.
    Lene y Soren, encantadores, nos facilitaron bicicletas para todos y recorrimos Copenague en bici de arriba a abajo. También pudimos utilizar su coche para hacer hermosas excursiones algo más lejos.
    Brilló el sol casi todos los días y pasamos unos días inolvidables en la hermosa capital y sus alrededores.
    Volveremos a Dinamarca!


    - By Anne, Romuald (Ninn, Eloi and Juliette) Brittany, France. 28. july 2012.

    We really think that Lene and Sørens house is an ideal place to stay for a family to discover Copenhagen.We loved the quietness of the house, the cosiness and the kids had great fun in the garden. We felt warmly welcomed, when we sat foot in the house. It was also great to get to know the next door neighbours, who are very open-minded people. Thanks to our hosts also for the bikes the provided for us. How great it´s been to cyckle to the center of Copenhagen in 20/30 mn time. We, the french, have a lot to learn from Danish people about the way to live in a city, to share its space...So, use the bikes our hosts offer, because its the best way to discover CPH and feel the atmosphere of that wonderfuld city!


    - By Mette, Robert, Emma, Alex and Thomas, Pennsylvania. August 2014.

    Once Again 1000 thanks for letting us live in your cosy, wonderful house. We enjoyed it a lot and often look back at the warm, lovely summerweather and Søborg.

    With love.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


We live on a quiet and peaceful road with little traffic and with children playing on the road. We are surrounded by friendly and quiet neighbourgs, who know each other well. The house is located only 50 meters from a large, lush marsh where you can take long walks, running and cycling. The center of Copenhagen 8 km (5 miles away) can be reached by car within 10-15 minutes, you go by bus in half an hour og you can easily bike. Its flat here in Danmark. It talks 30 min. by bike. Here you have eg. Tivoli, Strøget, Zoo, The Planatarium and lots of other wonderful places to go for both grown ups and children. We have made a book for you, which is in the house, where we and outher swappers have wrote a long list of nice places and things to do. The beach is 5 km away (3 miles) along with the forest and deer park Dyrehaven - both natural areas beautiful places to walk, run or do picnic. (There are beaches all along the coast). 30 minutes up the coast lies Humlebæk with the renowned Louisiana museum and a bit further away Helsingør, where you can visit Sweden and Helsinborg. Søborg itself is a small town, rich in pleasant shopping to use in everyday life, but you can also find restaurants and cafes here. Søborg is placed few kilometers from the highway that takes you all over Sjælland, maybe to the little charming island Møn, where you can visit Møns Klint. Our family car, a Citroen Xsara, is available and can be used just as much as you like. Also we have good bikes in the garage. You can bike to the center of Copenhagen in 30 minutes on good bicycle path, and Copenhagen ia a paradise for bicycling. We made 4 exhanges so far, and every family talkes about the safe biking in Copenhagen, that it is a wonderful way to see the city.

You may also like