Wonderful suburban familyhome 30 min. from center of Copenhagen

Wonderful suburban familyhome 30 min. from center of Copenhagen

Janni Ottogreen

 

Joined

Jul 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is comfortable, clean, and spacious. It has a large kitchen with adjoining dining room, and a wonderful living room with a heating stove/fire place (see picture). There is a bedroom with a King size bed, a baby-room, a childrens room, and an office with a fold-out queen size bed as well. There is 2 bathrooms, one of which is brand new, a deck and a terasse. The deck is covered to shield from rain or sun. The garden is very child friendly with gates in both ends that can be locked, and a childrens swingset with climbing tower and sand-box. The house is all in one level, and with a double carport.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of 4. Martin and Janni (both 30-something) and our children Alexander age 4 and Rebecca age 1. Janni has lived in the US (conn. and mass.) for 8 years during High School and College. Martin works as a mechanical engineer, and Janni as an attorney. We bought this house 2 years ago, and moved outside Copenhagen to give our kids more space, more green and better childcare facilities. We havent regretted our decision. We have many interests - of course the kids, but also relaxed dinners in good company, movies, the theatre, travel, and most definately learning more about other cultures - hence the desire to travel. We spend our weekends in each others company, doing stuff around the house, taking the kids to the Zoo, having friends for dinner, and sometimes (if we have a sitter) we go for dinner and a movie in the city (Copenhagen) or go out for a few drinks with friends. All of our extended family lives in Copenhagen, so getting a sitter is usurally not a problem. A friend told us about the possibility of house exchange, and we immediately thought it would be great when travelling with the kids. It would allow us to really get a feel for a place, while still having a child-friendly vacation together at a pace suitable for us all.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The neighborhood is a quiet area, where some neighbors are in their 60'es, and others have small children. We have 5 min. walking to shopping incl. 4 supermarkets, and shops with jewellery, mens-, womens-, and childrens clothes. Church is 10 min. walking, and across the street is a childrens playground. The centre of Copenhagen is just 29 kilometers away (approx. 30 min) with everything in shopping, fine dining, museums, theatre, opera, clubbing, the amusement park Tivoli, the Queens Castle - and so much more - everything you would expect of a major city or capital. If taking the train, the station is 7 min. walking distance, and it will take approx. 45 min. to the centre of Copenhagen that way. The trains run every 10 minutes. Within a short driving distance there is the possibility of golfing, swimming (public swimming pools), or taking a hike in the woods. You can also drive to a public beach within approx. 25 min. Should you want to visit Sweden you may drive approx. 50 minutes to cross the bridge by the airport taking you directly to our neighboring country.

You may also like