French Riviera: Kids-friendly home; pool, near sea

French Riviera: Kids-friendly home; pool, near sea

Joined

Sep 2014

Response rate

Top Responder

Ratings are based on the speed and percentage of swap requests replied to


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Based on the French Riveria, our well looked-after family home is located in a small gated residence, outside the old town of Biot, between Nice and Cannes, and close to Antibes. It is perfect for a family with children but also offers a pleasant environment for a couple. We are conveniently located approx. 15 min from Nice airport by car (absolutely no flight noise though! :-)

I'm a single mum to 7-year old Phil and our house is modern, well looked after and cosy. Whilst the house is ideally suited to a family with 1 or 2 children, it is also suitable for a couple without children - we will clear the common areas and restrict kid items to his room (see reviews from both types of visitors for their feedback).

Downstairs is large, air-conditioned living/dining area with open kitchen [fully equipped, with dishwasher, microwave, Jura coffee machine, Nutribullet, Veggiebullet, kettle, toaster, etc]- that leads onto a 60m2 terrace, which is equipped with an awning, garden shower, electric stone BBQ, stone pizza oven, dining table with 4 chairs, and a lounge area. We have a private 1.55m deep counter-current salt-water pool (5x3.5m) with a bench all around, allowing you to sip a cocktail while cooling off in the water. The pool has been a highlight with everyone visiting between June to September! You'll also have pool toys and sun loungers at your disposal.

Downstairs you will also find a shower room with washing machine and another rair-conditioned oom containing a piano and a mezzanine area with 140x200 bed.

Upstairs you'll find a bedroom (with 180x200cm bed, two separate mattresses), a guestroom that sleeps one person comfortably on a fold-out double sofa bed, a modern bathroom with walk-in shower (no bath), and a kid's room with ensuite shower room and a separate WC.

We have private parking for two cars outside the house (one for your car, one for mine, if it's not going with me).

A playground, small park and boules pitches are just 3 minutes walk away. A shopping center with restaurants, a supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, doctors, post office, drycleaner's and newsagent is 5 min walk from us. There are also some lovely walking tracks and good running tracks nearby. Ideally located for golfers, we are close to two renowned golf courses, one in walking distance (Provencale Golf Club). Other golf courses are within driving distance. The motorway can be reached in 5 minutes by car. We have fantastic restaurants, including many Michelin-stared ones, in the area and I am happy to provide suitable recommendations based on your requirements.

The nearest beach is 10 minutes by car, lots of other beaches in easy reach. Local transport is typically good (some buses only run during day time and not on weekends), however a car is recommended to explore everything the area has to offer.

Our home comfortably accommodates a family with up to two children - or a group of up to 4 adults. As a principle we do not agree to swap requests for more people than stated in order to ensure you have a great experience.

We have two beautiful & friendly Ragdoll cats that have in- & outside access. They would require to be fed and are grateful for some attention. Otherwise they are discreet and self-sufficient. The cats are very child-friendly (they are listed as a highlight by most swappers), used to dogs and we'd be happy to welcome yours should you wish to bring him/her along. We have two small dogs ourselves (a Pomeranian and a Yorkie) who are happy to spend their holidays at their dog sitter's during your stay.

Our wonderful cleaner/ironing lady, visits twice a week and I would expect you to have her at least once a week for 4 hours during your stay (15,- euros/hr). She'd normally be available more often if you wish. It's your holiday after all, therefore don't hesitate to take up the offer of help.

For points swaps, there is a one-off end clean charge of 100,- euros.

The pool is easy maintenance and we have an easy-to use electronic robot that helps keeping the pool clean.

If our home is of interest to you, please feel free to contact me to find out more.

We are experienced home swappers and have consistently received excellent reviews. More often than making use of the LHS swap opportunity, we provide our home when we are on trips otherwise arranged. We would like others to enjoy our home and the great location we are in whilst we are away; at the same time it provides company to the cats and acts as a security measure to not leave the house unattended for longer periods. We consider swappers as 'friends we have yet to meet' and would welcome you in this spirit. In 2017, we had fantastic swaps in Spain and Brazil, in 2018 we returned to Spain, spent time in the UK, and travelled to Bali; in 2019 we went to London - all via LHS.

We look forward to welcoming you to our home in Biot!

Marion & Phil

Features

More about us

  1. German family of 2 (mother & son) living on the French Riviera (between Nice & Cannes): we are avid home swappers and love staying in a home environment as opposed to a hotel. We are happy for others to enjoy this fantastic part of the world we call home, and are keen to ensure you have a fantastic stay at ours.

  2. Marion is Events Director for an international tech organisation, Phil is 6 and attends a bilingual English-French primary school, plays basketball and loves swimming and skiing. We are experienced home swappers and open to new destinations. For October 2020 we are looking for a swap in Bali (flights are booked). We are also keen on swaps in California and London.

  3. We live with two lovely Ragdoll cats and two senior rescue dogs (pomeranian & yorkie). The cats, Lucy & Millie, would stay at home during the swap and hope to meet lovely people who will feed them - cuddles optional. The dogs holiday with their dog sitter.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The house is located in a residential area which belongs to the commune of Biot, but really we are at the beginning of Sophia Antipolis, Europe's Silicon Valley, where 2/3 of the area are required to remain green. The house is located in a gated residence comprising of 36 houses, and my neighbours are predominantly French, i.e. they live here all year round. We are in close walking distance to a shopping area with supermarket, bakery, restaurants, pharmacy and doctors and on the way there is a playground, a basketball field and a boules pitch. There is also a picturesque walking trail leading to Biot old town. A reputable golf course in also in walking distance. It's a safe and quiet neighbourhood and there are regular buses to Antibes - and Nice, expect evenings and weekends! A car is recommended in order to take full advantage of the area.

Buzzy restaurants
Everywhere on the French Riviera :-)
Cool bars
Cannes, Nice, Monte Carlo,...
Cozy cafés
Antibes, Valbonne,...
Retail therapy
Polygone Riviera, Cap3000, Cannes, Nice, Monaco, St Tropez,...
Bit of culture
Nice, Cannes, Antibes, Mougins le Haut, ...
Walks in the park
Parc des Vaugreniers, Les Bouillides, La Valmasque,...
Spot of exercise
Golf courses and sea nearby, good running trails, sailing, scuba diving, horse riding,...
Day tripping
Antibes, St Paul de Vence, Nice, Cannes, St Tropez, Monaco, Italy,....

You may also like