Modern house in South-West France with swimming-pool

Modern house in South-West France with swimming-pool

Sandra

 

Joined

Feb 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is in a very quiet place (cul-de-sac). It's modern and comfortable. 3 bed-rooms (2 for children with many toys). 1 study-room with high speed illimited Internet access, 2 bathrooms and WC, large living room with fire-place, US fully equipped kitchen. Terrace, garden, BBQ. Private swimming pool 10 x 5 m in summers. Very quiet and sunny. Friendly neighbours. A very sweet cat to be fed if you don't mind. ************* Maison moderne (3 chambres, 1 bureau avec accès illimité à  Internet ADSL, 1 grand séjour avec cheminée, cuisine US équipée, 2WC, 2 salles d'eau/bain. Tout confort + jeux pour enfants. Jardin, terrasse, barbecue. Piscine sécurisée 10 x 5. En impasse, très calme. Un adorable chat à  nourrir et câliner si possible.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a family of 4. My husband and I are both teachers. We like culture, arts, nature and of course people. We don't smoke. We have two very kind daugthers (12 and 9 years old) who like music (they play clarinet and flute), singing, playing and reading. They hope you can take care of their cat. We have done two wonderful and very successful exchanges(Paris and Ireland). We are anxious to try again, and are open for school vacations only, in France and Europe. (NYC also) *********** Nous sommes une famille de 4. Mon mari et moi sommes enseignants, non-fumeurs et aimons la culture, l'antiquité, la lecture... Nous avons deux filles adorables (9 et 12 ans) qui aiment la musique (elles jouent de la clarinette et de la flûte), chanter, jouer et lire. Elles espèrent que vous prendrez soin de leur chat. Nous avons réalisé deux superbes échanges (Paris et Irlande) et avons hâte de recommencer. Nous sommes ouverts aux propositions en France et Europe pendant les vacances scolaires uniquement. A bientôt !

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

House in the neighborhood of Pau (7KM from center), which is an historical and very nice city (Henry IV castle), in front of the mountains Pyrénées. Swimming pool and golf very near (5 mn drive). By car, you can reach vineyards of Jurançon (15 mn), sanctuary of Lourdes or lake(45 mn), seaside (Biarritz and Atlantic coast), mountain or Spain border about one hour to one hour and half. It's a very nice country where you can have a lot of activities (culture, arts, sports like golf, kayak...). . There is an airport (Pau-Uzein) with low cost flights (Ryanair). For more informations : http://www.bearn-pyrenees.com/index2.html *********************** Dans une magnifique région, notre maison est située à  7Km de PAU (château Henri IV, musée...), en face des Pyrénées, à  15 minutes des vignobles de Jurançon, 30 minutes d'un lac, 45 minutes de Lourdes, environ 1 heure-1 heure 1/2 de la côte atlantique, de la montagne, de l'Espagne... Nombreuses activités (golf, kayak, randonnées...) Festivals surtout en été. Golf et piscine municipale à  5 minutes en voiture.

You may also like