Luxurious Villa in Montpellier-France, 1 acre garden with pool to swap in Wasington DC, NY, HongKong

Luxurious Villa in Montpellier-France, 1 acre garden with pool to swap in Wasington DC, NY, HongKong




Jul 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 Bathrooms

About our home

This luxurious 2,100 sq feet (210 m2), 4 bedroom/3bathroom villa belongs to a property on one acre land located in a tiny winemakers village located 15 min/7kms away from downtown Montpellier and 25 minutes away from the largest sand beaches on the Mediterranean shore. Montpellier airport is 35 min away awa TGV station (TGV ride to Paris is 3.5 hours). By car, Marseille is at 2.5 hours, Barcelonna at 3 hours.
Not isolated but very quiet, this is a very resting place. The village downtown is at 3kms and offers plenty of services.
You can walk arround on the "garrigue", Enjoy Swimming, Golf,
Tennis, Horse riding or...Wineries' visit and tasting!

The neighbourhood is very countryside in full nature. Since we are on the top of a small hill, the latest villa in a cul de sac, the peace is total.
The area is made of 30 villas on both sides of a privat street. Each villa is on a one acre land, making the quality of the neighbourhood and habitat. There's only one neighbour (a known surgeon) is on one side separated from us by a fence and trees; therefore there's no possible sight from the outside. The other sides are only the garrigue (small mediterranean trees). Some people in the area have horses. I forget another neighbour : a familly of wild bunnies you can see sometimes in the garden.

We are a couple in their mid 40s, both Ph.D. University professors. Our lonely son is 23 and living in Paris. So we don't have child with us anymore. We're very reliable and take great care of everything. We'll provide plenty of pictures of our property and familly. We want to make this exchange for a mid term period, three to eight months (with some flexibility).
We need pictures and details from you and we're OK to provide the same in order to feel comfortable with eachother before making it.
We don't smoke and have no pets due to frequent travels.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like