Swap near Paris large house for house near Vancouver: Tsawwassen, White Rock

Swap near Paris large house for house near Vancouver: Tsawwassen, White Rock

Florence

 

Joined

Nov 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have been living in Montreuil for 6 years in a “bourgeois-bohemian” style house which we restore progressively and lovingly.

The house, a non-smoking environment, is bright due to large window panes overlooking a small garden. Organized around the patio, the ground floor is wide open with 2 living rooms and a large kitchen-dining room area. On the first floor, there are 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It offers the possibility to accommodate between 6 and 9 people with 2 bedrooms with double beds, 1 bedroom with 2 single beds and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds and 1 double bed. There is extra facility for sleeping 2 more people on a sofa bed in one of the living rooms.

There is a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and BBQ.


Our place is 2 minutes walk to the metro, Paris’ underground transit system, and one metro station to Paris. It is very easy to get to Paris center. It takes half an hour walk to Vincennes woods. We appreciate Montreuil's social and cultural/ethnic melting pot as well as the available facilities. The closest main street as busy as a Parisian street offers coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants, shops, groceries... Our street is rather quiet.

My wife and I are doctors. Our 2 children are respectively 14 and 11 years old.

We like to visit different regions in the summer usely in France. My sister has been a Vancouver resident since 1982, in BC Canada and we want to visit her in August 2008.

The children like playing games and swimming.

We speak French.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like