Ground floor in a villa with garden close to sea and town centre, quiet location

Ground floor in a villa with garden close to sea and town centre, quiet location




Oct 2006

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

This flat is part of a three-levels villa, built in 1925. The two upper levels are occupied only by our family. The flat consists in two bedrooms (one twin and one double) plus a living-room (with one extra bed). The kitchen is separated and equipped. There is a bathroom with shower plus a separate WC. Each room has its private terrace and is facing the garden. The flat has its private entrance and carpark. The living-room and the two bedrooms have wooden-floors. The flat has been completely renovated in 2006. We have a table for table-tennis in the garden.


More about us

  1. We are a family of four (2 adults and our two children, aged 22 and 18). We are both 55 : my husband is a medical doctor and I am teaching French to foreign students (for a language school and in "one-to-one") and am also, in summer, a guide to the French Riviera for those students.
    Our daughter (22) has been studying in the music conservatory in Nice and was also a musician (clarinet) in two orchestras. She is at present studying in a University near L.A. Our son (18) is studying modern dance and ballet in Paris in the national conservatory.
    They are both practising windsurfing in summer and snowboarding in winter. We have a small westie dog who can be looked after and fed by our neighbours while we are away, but we would appreciate if you could do it yourselves.
    We had already nice exchanges in London and are also used to welcome foreign students (teens or adults) either in our flat (self-catering) or in our home (with full-board).
    We are interested in home-exchanges and non-simultaneous exchanges.
    We are now looking for an exchange for Xmas period 2010, preferably a simultaneous exchange as we want to visit our daughter near L.A. We will be five people as my mother will be travelling with us this year.
    We are looking for an exchange for the mentioned period, but are also intested in a shorter period. We would like to be not far from L.A. preferably not far from the sea. You could get in touch directly with our daughter for more info.
    Our homekeeper can come once a week during your stay.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


The house is 3 mn walk from the sea, 10 mn walk from the town centre and 20 mn walk from the "old village". The villa is situated in a small private street with private carparking facilities. It is a residential and very quiet part of the ciy, with only 15 large old houses in the street. There is one busline close to the house and several others 2 mn walk away. It is close to the fine arts museum which is located in an old palace. There is a public garden across the street. Shops and supermarkets are 5 mn walk away.
There are many opportunities of outgoings, shopping facilities and excursions in the area. Ski-resorts are one hour and a half away by car or public coaches.
The main places of interest nearby are : Cannes, Antibes, Monaco... and many many others, including the southern part of the French Alps.
All these places can be reached either by private car or by public transportation (trains or coaches).
Our flat is simple but comfortable and the location is very convenient and quiet.

You may also like