Large family apartment in Paris 20 (upper east side)

Large family apartment in Paris 20 (upper east side)

Anne

 

Joined

Mar 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

We live on the first floor of a building that was build in the 30’s. It is a large Parisian apartment of 142 square meters (1600 sq feet).
Our apartment is quiet and convenient. We have four bedrooms. our three children Alice, Hugo, and Théophile sleep in their own room. There is bathroom with a bathtub and a second with a shower. Our kitchen is the center of the life in our home and is well furnished for cooking (gas burners and oven, blender, grill, ... no microwave). There is also a dining room and a living room with comfortable chairs, sofa and a bench. You will have wifi, optical/cable internet access, cable TV,.. Ipod docks, and Stereo. There is a computer in each children's room and one in the so-called ”office”.

We can share our car (which is a SUV : Volvo XC-90); it’s convenient to escape Paris, visit the countryside and go to Versailles but driving and parking is really awful inside of Paris even for those who are born here.

Our building and the street where it is set can be located and visualized using "Google Earth" or "Google Street View"; the geographic coordinates are :
Longitude : 48°52'6.39"N
Lattitude : 2°23'55.54"E

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of two adults and three children. Anne is 46 and works as a chief financial officer in a film production and distribution company, she likes swimming two days a week and cultural activities such as visiting expos or reading novels. David is 47 and works as an IT manager in a clothes and shoes retail-group. He runs mountain trails and enjoys contemporary photography. Our daughter, Alice is 17 and spends most of her time in swimming trainings or competitions. Hugo, the oldest son, is 15; he plays football (soccer) and guitar. Théophile is a boy of 9 years old and likes Spiderman, Batman and hugs. We are interested in modern art, music, theatre, cinema and food. We like to go to restaurants, cinema and the theater and love to see friends. We enjoy parks and areas of natural beauty. we also enjoy sports such as tennis, soccer and swimming. We love going skiing in winter and bicycling in summer. Anne and David share a great interest with running everywhere they can. We went several times to the United States, mostly California, when we were students, for work or home exchanges in 1996, 2000 and 2010.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our place is located in the east-side of centre of Paris (Paris 20).
This is a typical Parisian Quarter which is appreciated by families with children; there are playgrounds, bistrots, trendy cafés, cinema, theatres, typical french food restaurants and ethnical restaurants or exotic food shops. As everywhere in Paris you can buy your bread (baguette) in a boulangerie, fresh fish or meat, cheese in plenty of specialized shops or street market all around here.

Lots of artists live here. For those who are interested in music and culture, this relatively gritty area is probably going to be one of your main night-crawling places.

We live close to the famous Père Lachaise cemetery where lies most of the French historical and cultural figures. You need to walk less than 5 minutes to reach the closest Metro Station (Gambetta) which takes you to the Opera and the heart of Paris in almost 10 minutes… This is Paris, there are millions of things to do and to see that can never be summarize.

There are several collective swimming pool close to the house, where Anne, Théophile and Alice have their trainings, and there are also parks (Buttes Chaumont, Bois de Vincennes), not far for those who like to run.
There is a bicycle in the garage which David uses to go to work; indeed, there are lots of bicycle tracks in Paris and there are also large collective bike-rent-spots (velib) every 300 meters.

You may also like