A lovely flat in the very center of Paris

A lovely flat in the very center of Paris

Cedric

 

Joined

Feb 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Very comfortable apartement located in the very centre of Paris, on the 3rd floor of an old house, 460 US sq ft (42,5 m2). Modern and fully fitted kitchen (fridge,freezer,microwave,4 hotplates,oven,wash-machine,dryer); living room with a sofa bed. Recently restored little bathroom (with bath, hairdryer..). Nice and notably calm bedroom with large size and extremely comfortable bed for 2 persons. The apartement does not include air conditionning, but remains relatively fresh during hot summer. The main interest of the apartement is its perfect location, near 3 underground lines and closed to the picturesque "montorgueil street" with its restaurants, cafés, and markets...

The flat is situated in the old centre of Paris. North to rue montorgueil are the lively "grands boulevards" (19th century's Haussmanian buildings,caracteristic of Paris), where you find the big shopping centre of Galeries Lafayette (15 min by walk) and the magnificent Opera of Paris (15 min by walk). Around rue poissoniere, is the "sentier", formerly a jewish area, with plenty of clothes shops. South to the street Poissonniere is typical and touristic "montorgueil" area, where you can find fresh vegetables, delicate restaurants and international newspapers. The Louvre is at 20-25 minutes by walk. Notre Dame is at 15 min from the flat with the underground (25-30 min by walk).

We are a young couple, aged 29, we are working as executive civil servants (I work for the ministry of Labour and Health, my girl-friend works for the city of Paris). We don't have animals. We have already been living abroad. We love travelling, discovering new countries, and enjoy cooking, watching movies and swimming (there is a swimming pool not far from the flat). I speak french, and english, my friend speaks french and spanish. We are no-smockers

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like