Charming Parisian flat close to Montmartre with garden view

Charming Parisian flat close to Montmartre with garden view


Jun 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Dear potential exchangers,

Welcome in Paris ! As an international family we are very keen to go on with home exchanges, a good way to share more than square meters.

Before contacting us, PLEASE NOTE that we have a clear preference for homes with character and history, as we hope to offer the same.

That's for giving you an idea whether we would be interested or not in your offer but you can always send a message if you want, even if your home does not seem to match our wishes.

We make our best to answer to every offer we get, even if the swap is not possible for us (sometimes it takes some time because we have a busy schedule).

We are now experienced swapers (see "recommendations") and each swap was a nice experience for us, though some were nicer than others. If the swap is confirmed we will be happy to lend you a house very clean and tidy ; and we will of course leave your place very clean and tidy : we simply just expect the same in return ! Unfortunately we had one "less positive" experience regarding cleanliness so we prefer to say that clearly ...

Our flat was fully refurbished in 2011 and has preserved a very Parisian atmosphere: fireplace, wooden floor, moldings, high ceilings. The building is a classical Parisian one, in stone, dating from early 20th century, with lift and concierge. It is located close to Métro Guy Moquet in the 17th arrondissement in front of a nice public square. In a 15 minute walk you are at Montmartre vineyards or Moulin Rouge. In a 15 minutes direct metro ride you are at Opéra, Champs-Elysées etc.

In 2013 /2014 we are mainly looking for exchanges during French school holidays ...

We like the countryside, the seaside and European historic city centers. We are more keen to exchange with main homes but we are opened to swap with first rank second homes as we did in Italy in December 2011.

Our flat has 4 large rooms:

- the living room (20 m2) is quite cosy with garden view, parquet floor, mouldings & fire place. Equipment : HD TV, HI-FI and discs, wifi access, leather club convertible sofa (occasional use for 2 adults), 2 club "seats"

- the dining room (16 m2), communicating with the living room with a double door, has a dining table for 6/10 people and a convertible seat for one person (good comfort for 1 adult, the dining room can be converted as a separate room for 1 adult at night time). You can also have a breakfast/meal/aperitif for 2 on the dining room balcony if the weather is good, which is very nice with the garden view. The balcony is also the only "smoker friendly spot" (for we don't smoke and do not wish any smoke inside the flat).

- the parents room (13m2 + a 5 m2 dressing), gives on the backyard garden side, very calm and getting sunlight at noon, with a large premium Sealy bed for 2 people (160X200 cm)& a desktop with PC connected to the web.

- the kids rooms (15m2) has one baby bed, one person bed and a ) + another adult mattress, so this room is suitable for 2 adults / teens / children + a baby

- the kitchen is tiny (9m2) but has everything too cook nice meals. you can take meals too there for 4/5 people

- the large bathroom has separate bathtub and walk-in shower

- separate toilets.

We love books and architecture (guides on Paris, in French most of them) and music too: many CD's & vintage LP's to listen. Large HD TV and very high speed internet access. Many toys for kids too (rather pedagogic or handcrafts than plastic ones ...). We might have 2 good bicycles to lend you (though the bikesharing system Velib is very practical).

We might be open to car swap under conditions (if we don't need ours for reaching your home !) though we clearly do not advise touring by car in Paris because of busy trafic and difficult parking. Or we could lend you our card & access to our car-sharing operator if you need one punctually during your stay (option that needs further exchanges because car-sharing is practical but can be quickly expensive). We mainly use our car for holidays and excursions in the outskirts or short trips like Normandy: the "metro - feet - bike" is the best way to move intra-muros.


Raphaël's reviews

As a host (6)

More about us

  1. We are a franco-russian couple with 3 children : a girl of 6, a boy of 2,5 and a baby girl born in January 2013. Raphael, 38, works for a public transport company as marketing product manager, specialist of mobility & bicycle services for local authorities. Loves cooking, music, running and of course bike rides. Nadia, 36, was born in Moscow, works for a major bank. Loves languages, black humor and is often carrying plenty of books from the library.

    We are mainly looking for exchanges for summer holidays but it could be also during small school holidays (winter, Eastern).

    We both work full time and have a heavy schedule so it happens sometimes that we take few days to answer but we make our best to answer to every offer we get, even if it is not possible for us.

    So, maybe see you soon !

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


The flat is located just in front of Square des Epinettes, a nice very Parisian public square from late 19th century with music kiosk, kids playground and public lawn : so you have trees and no direct neighbours as a view, which is a chance for Paris. The flat is very calm too, especially for rooms with view on another square and trees. A luxury for Paris too, you can sleep with windows open during summer, with birds singing in the morning.

We live close to a major commercial street (avenue de st Ouen) with many shops: bakeries, good butcher and fishmonger, supermarket, groceries ... there is also an open air market is at 100 m

We have good access to public transport : Métro Guy Moquet is at 100m, with direct line (L 13) for transport hubs like Gare St Lazare-Opera, Champs-Elysées, Invalides, Gare Montparnasse.

You may also like