7 beds quiet house with garden, terrasse, veranda, 10mn downtown, 1h to ocean and mountains

7 beds quiet house with garden, terrasse, veranda, 10mn downtown, 1h to ocean and mountains

Herve

 

Joined

Dec 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We propose our house on a 600m2 garden.
It is composed of 3 bedrooms+ 1 office/bedroom:
- 1 bedroom with 2p bed
- 1 bedroom with a single bed (upstairs)
- 1 bedroom with 2 single beds (upstairs)
- 1office/bedroom with 2people bed
a convertible sofa in the living room, 2 bathrooms, terrasse, veranda, garage. Car exchanged.
The living room and the kitchen are south oriented, one bedroom also.
Possibility to exchange the apartment in the mountain at 1600m of altitude at 1.5hour from Pau.
TV, DVD, HIFI, Computer ADSL.

Our house is located in Serres-Castet, a small village in a quiet suburb at 10mn from downtown of PAU, main city of the "Pyrenees Atlantiques", in the south west of France.
The swimming pool is 200meters far, the local market at 200m on Saturday morning.
The Atlantic Ocean (Biarritz, Hossegor) is reached in 1h by car.
2hours to San Sebastian (Spain).
Pau is at the bottom of the Pyrenees with famous sites like Gavarnie (world heritage), Pays Basque, Ordesa Canyon, Pyrenees national park, ideal for walking, trekking, climbing.
You will find any nature activity like horse riding, canoe/kayak, cycling, sailing (ocean or lakes), speleology, etc.
We have a lot of Castles, old villages and typical country side.
This county is also famous for quality foods: wine, armagnac, foie gras, duck, asparagus, red pepper, garbure, gateau Basque, pastis, tourtiere, etc.

Veronique is a social assistant, Herve is engineer and their 2 daughters are 15 (Helene) and 13 (Amelie).
We had already one successful experience in house exchange and will do it again in 2008, and later.
We are non smokers.
You will find a lot of books in our house, some of them are in English.
We are French and speak English and Spanish.
To keep the first floor clean, we ask to remove shoes before entering the stairs.
We take care of our house and will do the same for yours.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like