FRANCE - South - a typical French village

FRANCE - South - a typical French village

Maité

 

Joined

Oct 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

The house is located at Pins-Justaret, a small village in the countryside 10 miles south of the town of Toulouse.
It is a cosy little house in a typical French village, with his church, his place, his coffee, his baker. The area is pedestrianbike friendly. We have a good relationship with our neighbors.

Between the Mediterranean sea and the Atlantic, Toulouse, the capital of the vast region Midi-Pyrenees is the 4th largest city in France. It houses a rare cultural heritage through its theaters, museums and cathedrals.

The quality of life and food make her a very popular city. It is the cradle of aeronautics and witnessed the birth of the Concorde, and the A380 that is the latest from Airbus.

To discover our region we have at your disposal two bicycles, and two cars (a Peugeot 106 automatic gears and a Mercedes class C to manual box and air conditioning).

Within an hour you have the Pyrenean mountain, the city of Carcassonne, Cathar castles, the Gers and its herds of geese and ducks, Armagnac, Vineyards Corbieres, Buzet
At 1:30 H you have the beaches of the Mediterranean, The Pyrenean mountain, LOURDES,Spain....
A 2H the Atlantic Ocean, the vineyards of Bordeaux, the Basque country....

We are a 50s-60s professional couple of computer engineer. We are non-smokers and we are leading an active and healthy lifestyle. We have simple pleasures, we love the outdoors, walking out, hiking, cycling tours, skiing, friendly evenings with friends, food and good wine.

We have already had 3 great home exchanges. It was a wonderful experience. We like to exchange with people of different cultures.We want to repeat this experience. We are careful, respectful of others' property, and take care of your home as if it was ours.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like