A large new house in the country close to the sea

A large new house in the country close to the sea

Joined

Nov 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Nous vivons dans cette maison, que nous avons fait construire, depuis 20 ans désormais. La maison fait environ 160 m2 et possède 4 grandes chambres à l'étage, toutes équipées d'un lit double. Au RDC, une grande pièce de vie avec un poêle à bois, une cuisine équipée et un bureau/salle de musique.
Les nombreuses baies vitrée combinée à l'exposition sud rende la pièce de vie très claire et agréable.
Le jardin de 3000 m2, très protégé, donne sur la Rance et une vallée avec un forêt en contre-bas.

We have lived in this house for 20 years now and raised our two daughters here.
It is a comfortable, functional and quite spacious 156 sqm 2-storey family home in the countryside. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs doubles bed plus a single bed. One extra room downstairs is used as a study with a desk + high speed cable internet (a wireless connection is available too). Facilities also include a large family room, with a wood burner, HD TV using TNT TV and an upright piano, two bathrooms with showers, two toilets, auto clothes washing machine and dryer...
The house is very bright due to the south aspect and the large windows that overlook a meadow, hills, woods and the River Rance in the distance. It is located along a secondary road, so there is very little traffic and hence very quiet and secluded.
The garden is over 3000 sqm. (Friends will look after the garden while we are away!).

Features

Denis's reviews

As a host (6)

More about us

  1. We're both 49 and we both work in education. We've got two lovely daughters aged 20,Jade and 23, Mathilde who now very rarely travel with us.
    Since 2004 we have undertaken 25 successful home exchanges :

    in France:
    Paris-19e (2008), Paris-18e (2017), Brive (2011), Marseille (2012), Grenoble (2012), Bordeaux (2012), Tours (2014) Lyon ( 2015), Montpellier (2016), Toulon (2017), Lyon (2019) et Avignon(2019).

    and abroad :
    in the UK [Bristol (2004), Cambridge (2011)],
    in the Netherlands (Amsterdam 2011 & 2013 & 2015),
    in Australia (Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Townsville, Cairns, a two-month stay in 2009),
    in Denmark (Copenhaguen in July 2013)
    in Spain (Barcelona in August 2014) & (Comillas in August 2016)
    in Germany (Berlin in July 2015)

    We yearn for more exchanges since they've always been successful so far. We're still in touch with many of our previous exchangers!
    We spend our spare time relaxing in the garden, cooking, and doing sports (Tennis, golf, dancing, cycling & jogging)
    We are non-smokers comfortable with a cat but not with dogs.
    We have one cat spending most of its time outside (where she stays at night)that would like to be taken care of while we are away.
    We are very tidy people and would expect the same from you!

  2. Nous sommes tous les deux dans l'enseignement ( Professeur de lycée et formatrice pour adultes) Nos deux filles sont agées de 20 et 23 ans et ne voyagent (normalement) plus avec nous. Nous avons échangé notre maison plus d'une vingtaine de fois depuis 2004, autant en France qu'à l'étranger.
    Nous sommes très précautionneux, flexibles et arrangeants. Nous cherchons du dépaysement au soleil pour le mois d'août, idéalement nous espérons pouvoir lire tranquillement au bord d'une piscine...

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Our house is located in the countryside 1 km from the main roads to 3 different towns: Rennes (region capital city) - http://www.tourisme-rennes.com/, Dinan (history town) and Saint-Malo (sea-side resort and fortress) - a 15 km easy drive from the coast, the beaches, and the golf courses. A 5 min drive from the village and the shopping mall. It's a 10 min walk from the River Rance.

There's heaps to see around brittany. We're very close to St-Malo, which is famous for its huge walls and its pirates and it's a 35 min drive to the very well-known MONT SAINT-MICHEL. (http://www.ot-montsaintmichel.com/index.htm)

You can also very easily get a ferry to the British Isles or Jersey and Guernesey.
There's a small airport (10km) with low-cost flights (Ryanair takes you to London in 40 minutes!).

Retail therapy
Shopping center (2km)
Walks in the park
Lots of walks around. along the river or in the woods

You may also like