Charming old stone house with swimming pool close to Périgord

Charming old stone house with swimming pool close to Périgord

Vincent et Nanou

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2007

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

1 Enter your preferred trip dates

2 Choose your preferred way to travel
3 Add personal message and send

Not available


Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 baths

About our home

Le Théron Haut is a property with cosy and recently renewed stone houses, a swimming pool and a big garden (2.65 ha) in valley of the Lot close to Perigord (Southwest).
Quiet but close to a village with all amenities (market, supermarket, cinema and many attractions in summer).
We have two houses : a big that we keep for our family (we finish the renovation in this house) and a small that we propose to exchange (see pictures)
Living room with open kitchen
Double bedroom (kingsize) in the first floor and bedroom for four people in the second floor: one double bed (kingsize) and two twin beds.
Bathroom with shower.

Easy with baby (bed and bath for him) and children (games).

More pictures : (sorry, only in french)

Nice old cities (Rocamadour, Cahors, Saint-cirq Lapopie, Sarlat, etc) and

Kayaking (Lot or Dordogne), biking, walking

Eating and drinking : Foie gras, truffles, cheese of rocamadour and wine of Cahors !

You can see many pictures and informations about the neighbours on : and

We are a big family but only our youngest daughters (21 and 25 years old) stay with us. We live in Belgium but we propose our french sunny second home. The swap don't need to be simultaneous but we prefer to leave during the Belgian school holidays if we are with our daughters.

You can see many pictures and informations about us on :


More about us

  1. Nous vivons en Belgique et proposons d'échanger notre maison de vacances, échanges différés bienvenus également
  2. Nos grandes filles apprécient les capitales européennes et ne refuseraient pas une semaine à New-York
  3. Nous apprécions les séjours culturels surtout si la nature est également présente

Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Le restaurant du Pont à Castelfranc
Cozy cafés
Le Tisany à Prayssac

You may also like