BOOKED FOR SUMMER 2018 - Maison d'architecte entre Bordeaux et l'océan

BOOKED FOR SUMMER 2018 - Maison d'architecte entre Bordeaux et l'océan

Cécile

 

Joined

Feb 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
2 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Nous avons la chance d'habiter une grande maison avec une piscine chauffée et sécurisée par un volet roulant, et ... une balançoire géante (6m)! Très au calme. Nous disposons de 5 chambres à l'étage, 2 salles d'eau (1 douche, 1 bain), 1 bureau. Le RDC est décloisonné, plein Sud ouvert sur le jardin de 1500 m2 (grands chênes), via de grandes baies vitrées. ENGLISH Our home is a great family space, light and airy house, with a secured & heated swimming pool (automatic safety cover). Large bay-windows will give you splendid views of our 1500m2 garden (old oaks) and of our big swing (6m high). We are located in a very quiet area. All 4 bedrooms are on the upper floor, along with 2 bathrooms (1 shower, 1 bath) and one Home Cinema room. The ground floor is a wide open plan kitchen/dinning room/viewing lounge, and a study room (with TV and Internet access).

Features

More about us

  1. Francois (50 years old) is an IT Engineer and I am Training Manager (43 years old). We have three children: Juliette (17), Clara (14) and Paul (12). Sushi and Bella, our two lovely cats, are not travelling with us. We are non-smokers and our home will welcome non-smokers (or smokers who agree to only smoke outside the house). Our two cats will be keeping you company during your stay. François est informaticien et a 48 ans, je suis responsable de formation en entreprise, 41 ans. Nos trois enfants Juliette, Clara et Paul ont respectivement 15, 12 et 10 ans. Sushi et Bella nos 2 chats très sociables, ne voyagent pas avec nous. Nous sommes non fumeurs et souhaitons recevoir des non fumeurs ou des fumeurs qui sauront ne fumer qu'à l'extérieur de la maison. Nos 2 chats vous tiendrons compagnie en notre absence.
    Notre petite chienne voyage avec nous sur les destinations métropolitaines.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We are within 30 minutes to Bordeaux (15 kms), whose historic part is on the UNESCO World Heritage List. Only 40 minutes drive from the beautiful wild beaches of the Atlantic coast, at the doorstep of the MEDOC (wine making area), and close from Arcachon and its sand dunes (Pyla). Our small town has one cinema, numerous bike routes (we will be happy to lend our 3 adults bikes, baby seats, 3 kids bikes), one small supermarket (10 minutes walking distance). We strongly recommend the traditionnal market, held everyday saturday morning in the city centre where you will be able to buy excellent, fresh and local products. You can join Bordeaux by bike in less than an hour and Lacanau (famous surf spot) by car, in around 40 minutes. Children will be delighted to go Aqualand (water park) and to the lakes (Carcans, Moutchic) in the surroundings. We will be very happy to share with you our favorites spots. In Bordeaux, you will enjoy nice walks along the river, on the fully renovated quaysides and the historic part and the museums of the city are worth exploring.

You may also like