An apartment in a chalet in the Alps of Southern France, French riviera and lake close at hand.

An apartment in a chalet in the Alps of Southern France, French riviera and lake close at hand.

Riccardo

 

Joined

Jan 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
4 Bathrooms

About our home

The apartment is situated on the ground floor of a villa (chalet type) with a garden of 4000m2 of lawn, poplar trees and weeping willows, for shade during the summer. There are 2 bedrooms (queen size beds) and 2 bathrooms, a dining room with kitchenette and sofa (sleeps 2). The apartment opens onto a terrace with swimming pool (it has a large cover that can be opened and closed with an electric system, to keep the warmth in during the night, or on colder days). It is at 4kms from the village. .

The apartment is at the foot of the Vallée de la Blanche in the 'Alpes de Haute Provence'. The village is Seyne les Alpes, between Digne les Bains and Gap. The setting is in the mountain and contry side at the foot of the National Park. It is calm and ideal for trekking and skiing (there are 3 ski resorts at 10-20mins from us and others nearby) and the Lake of Serre Ponçon is at 20kms from our house.
We are 4kms from the village of Seyne les Alpes, at the foot of the mountain and National Park. It is calm with a few scattered chalets around (mostly secondary residences). The trekks and mountain bike trails depart from our doorstep. The views are breathtaking and the woods are right behind us. There is a natural spring that carries water to our house. It is ideal for nature trekks, windsurfing on the lake or just relaxing in the peaceful atmosphere.

My husband is a Judo instructor and I am a freelance translator. We speak English, French and Italian. We also have 3 children ages 3,5 and 7. During the year our house works as a B&B (the Winter period and Summer). We are looking for an exchange fro the Reunion or St.Marten.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like