Newly renovated Village house in the heart of Sorede, 10 minutes from sandy French Med beaches

Newly renovated Village house in the heart of Sorede, 10 minutes from sandy French Med beaches




Aug 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Maison Canigou is situated in the heart of this authentic characterful village on a quiet street.
Ground floor:
Sunny eating terrace leads to light sitting room with sofa bed, coffee table, marble table & chairs.
The separate modern oak kitchen has a large window overlooking the terrace & is fully equipped with 4 ring hob, full size oven/grill dishwasher, microwave toaster & kettle. There are plenty of units & lots of worktop space.
Separate W.C. with sink
Double bedroom with double bed, beside cabinet, table chair & large French window to the balcony with views of the Canigou Mountain.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds, bedside cabinet & french doors to balcony.
The Modern mosaic bathroom includes bath/shower, sink & W.C.

Sorede located in the foothills of the Alberes is only 10 mins from the sea yet is quiet & authentic even in summer. There are several good restaurants & shops all within a few minutes walk. The village also boasts a couple of museums, tennis, Turtle park & horse riding.
A car is advised with which there are lots of local attractions to explore including the rock pools of Lavail i(10 mins drive) the blue flag rated palm lined beaches & Perpignan. Spain is also only 30 mins drive away.

We are an English family living in France. I was trained as an Osteopath/ Naturopath & James a Herbalist & yoga teacher. In France however James has taken to writing & I am in charge of looking after the two apartments & 2 houses that usually we rent out. We are about to start running stop smoking courses to coincide with James book 'Healing the heart of addiction'.
We have two bilingual boys aged 8 yrs & 12 yrs at the time of writing who love to travel.
We have 3 cats who live outside & 1 Golden Retriever dog so a pet exchange could be possible!!


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like