French - Japanese couple North of France near by Lille & Belgium !

French - Japanese couple North of France near by Lille & Belgium !

Aya

 

Joined

Oct 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is about 20 km from Lille one of the biggest city near by UK and Belgium and also it is about same distance to city of Douai & Lens where you can visit famous museum of Louvre Lens.

It is possible to visit to Belgium cities within 30 mins from our house.

And also to visit Paris 1 H by train & 2 H by car. So you could do quick day trip to Paris if you wish.

**************************************************************************************************

Our house has a Japanese style living room, a dining room, main bedroom which has comfortable double bed , second bedroom for 2 persons to sleep, and study room with 2 PCs, WI-fI connection is also available.

If you don't mind sleeping on the sofa or bring your own sleeping tool, it could allow 1 or 2 more persons to sleep.

There's véranda ( see photo ) and garage too.

There's also little work place for pottery next to the house. 

We have small garden where we grow some organic vegetables & fruits.
So you are very welcome to taste these while your stay !

There's also a table and chairs outside in the garden where you can  take meals and relax in the Hammock !

***********************************************************************************
Our home is situated in the calm place near by small forest.

There's also famous park to watch rare birds with in 15 mins of walk.

In summer, you can enjoy picnic in the forest where you can find a lot of black berries :9

In this typical french village, you can find all you need available in walking distance: bread shop freshly baking breads,cinema,restaurants, café, supermarket (5 mins on foot from our house), pharmacy and post office and every saturday there's a market where you can buy fresh vegetables, meat, french cheeses among other thing from local producers etc...

We are about 1 H from the French and Belgian beaches, if you wish to go sea side trip. 

******************************************************************************
We are open-minded and serious & reliable French - Japanese couple.

We'll take good care of your house and garden while our stay like we do for our house.

We both like nature as well as visiting cities.

We enjoy discovering new cultures, learning languages
and meeting interesting people in other countries.

We are looking for exchanges all around the year.

Any proposal is welcome !

Please feel free to contact us if you are interested !

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like