Family home in paris suburbs - 20 minutes from Paris, 10 minutes from Eurodisney

Family home in paris suburbs - 20 minutes from Paris, 10 minutes from Eurodisney

Angela

 

Joined

Jan 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

4 bedroom , 2 bathroom family home in paris suburbs in a quiet neighborhood. This is a great home exchange for people with kids with both TV and computers in living room and in the 2 kid's bedrooms. Our two kids are 15 and 11, so guess what, we also have a Wii and a Playstation 2. The living/dining room is big and full of light, a comfortable place to hang out and relax in the evenings. We have a kitchen with all the cooking equipment you might need (sorry, the dishwasher doesn't work!). We eat outside a lot in the summer and have a front and back yard that give you the choice for eating in the shade or in the sun, with two different barbecues you can use.b We are on foot from the train station which is 20 minutes from Paris. This is a great place to stay for a family looking to take some time to do Eurodisney, to visit Paris and even to check out a few castles. We can do a car exchange to facilitate. Air conditioning is rare in France, but we have fans if it gets hot and the place stays nicely cool in the summer if you close the shutters early in the day.

Our neighborhood is a quiet place which is practical for it's easy access to public transportation (5 minute walk to the train station). Our neighbors are friendly and easy going. We are close to the town's main street and all the commodities you can need on foot (supermarket, fresh market twice a week, bakeries, butcher shop, pharmacy and doctor's office). We are a 15 minute drive from Eurodisney, 20 minutes from an awesome Science and Industry museum called La Vilette which your kids will love.

We are a bi-cultural family since I'm American (working for IBM for the last 14 years) living with my French husband. We are wine, food and music amateurs. My husband is a cycling fiend. Our two kids are 15 and 11 - with pretty much the usual past times for kids their age - computers, video games and decorating and fashion for my daughter. Our son plays basketball and our daughter runs track and field.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like