We live in one of the most beautiful family friendly areas of France.

We live in one of the most beautiful family friendly areas of France.




May 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is family orientated . Comfortable, but not scary!We have 2 cats(not troublesome) and two 2 rabbits.We are in the centre of Vence,which is close to all shops and bus routes. The house in on two floors with a small above ground pool and two gardens, one small ,one large. Our neighbours are great and speak English and have two boys of 13 and 10 years old.The house is 180mts with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is comfortably furnished.You are not obliged to feed the pets as the neighbours will take them if needed. They are great people and not intrusive.They also speak English if there are any problems.The house has two double bedded bedrooms and two other bedrooms with two single beds.There is a large sitting-room and a good size kitchen with 2 balconies upstairs. Parking in the land is difficult for a car bigger than a VW Polo as the access lane is narrow. There is public parking on the street. Shops are 50 metres from the house and a car is not really essential as public transport is 50 metres from the house to the whole of the Cote D'Azur eg Cannes, Nice, Grasse all 20 -60 mins from the house

We are in an area of culture,art and music. There are many activites to enjoy, such as watersports, hill-walking, eating and drinking!Vence is the City of Art and host to the International festival of music Les Nuits Du Sud in August each year.The house is quiet but a stone's throw from all amenities.A car can be exchanged if needed.

I am a teacher in an International School My husband is an Engineer. We have two teenage children. We would like to be in England Sidmouth exactly between July 24 -August 11 2008


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like