Beautiful Family home in the heart of Europe

Beautiful Family home in the heart of Europe


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

We live in a small village of 600 habitants in the North East of France, in Lorraine, called Villers la Chèvre. We call it the 'heart of Europe'. Our house is situated within a 3 1/2 hour drive from Paris (3 hours from Disneyland Paris!!), 2 hour drive from Brussels, 3 1/2 drive from Bruges, and one hour drive from the historical vineyards of Germany! In 30 minutes you are in the center of the beautiful city of Luxembourg. There is a lot to do and see, whether you wish a quiet holiday, wine tasting in Germany, enjoying French continental cuisine, bathing by the pool, or an adventure packed holiday travelling from one European city to another and crossing through several different countries in only a few days, or you can choose a bit of both!! Our house is individually situated in a typical French quiet countryside village, only 10 minutes drive from local shops and a commercial mall. There are many historical places to visit in the area (for eg the Maginot Line), nature trails, and our house is an ideal haven after a busy day in the one of large European cities!! Our neighbours speak English and we also have a maid service if you require one.


More about us

  1. We are a very international family. My name is Monica and I am Irish, my husband Alain, is Belgian and we live in France! We speak English, French and German. We have one girl of 16 and a boy of 12. We have our own private, heated, swimming pool, a large garden, an indoor and outdoor tennis table, and bikes for all the family. We like to travel a lot and as we live in the centre of Europe, we have already visited quite a lot of the large European cities, now we wish to try the States.

Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Walks in the park
Plenty of Forest walks
Day tripping
Wonderful for day tripping to Luxembourg, Brussels, Bruges, German vineyards, Paris!

You may also like